Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel is the best place where I am been on my long trip of 6 months.All the best.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom Twinbrook, MD

Weak

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a mess. Wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Teo, Hotel Management
This guest was in the house one day. Four times he was warned not to walk completely naked in the hallways and common kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Teo, Hotel Management
One guest, the guest for one day, besides not sober for 24 hours, who persistently walk naked on the public areas of of the house / corridors and kitchen / certainly is a mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The room and bathroom were not clean. It seems that no one had changed the bed sheet either. However after complaining they changed everything straight away and gave us a new shower curtain. The room was really overpriced. However the place is well located and the staff was nice and acted straight away after we complained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M sobrfrom miami

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms are disappointing for the price, bathrooms are very poor. Owner is very friendly, but stay was disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean rooms but a bit dated

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner of the rooms was lovely and could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and had air con. The bathroom and shared kitchen were also clean but a bit on the dated side. Great location. A good placed to stay if you're not bothered about the decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montenegro

Great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Frendly staff, nice location, clean apartment..
Cons: -
Location: short walk to the center and to the beach, supermarket close to the guesthouse..
We spent the night in Guesthouse Tea Hvar, we had lovely apartment, the host vas very frendly. We will come back.. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pierrefrom Aberdeen

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was picked up and dropped off at the bus station. The owners were kind and helpful. I was happy with the location, close to the beach and to town. The room was ok. Decor could do with some updating. Comfortable though. Odd shower. You are essentially staying in one room of a two roomed apartment with kitchen and terrace shared with strangers. This needs to be clarified in the hotel description. The WiFi connection was very poor. The TVs are in urgent need of an upgrade. Aircon was provided in common areas but not in the rooms of this"apartment". I did not feel comfortable handing over my passport. The owners need to find an alternative means of getting passport numbers or details with the owner present at all times. Most tourists dislike handing over these important documents for use in their absence. It is a common practice in Croatia but next time I will refuse, leave our passports alone!!! Payment in full and in cash, another unnerving practice in Croatia, needs to be made very clear (by this site!) when booking is made as many tourists fund their holidays on credit card and this can be a nasty suprise. Apart from this, I enjoyed my stay in Hvar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aleksfrom Harstad

Godt brukt gjestehus med servicevennlige eiere

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rommet var gammelt og slitt, samt at badet var elendig. Vi var ikke overrasket for alt var akkurat som på bildene på hotels.com og TripAdvisor. Air condition fungerte veldig godt og vi som godt i det rolige nabolaget, lang unna "dunk dunk dunk" støyen nede i byen. Familien Curin som eier og bor i huset bådehentet oss og kjørte oss når vi skulle ha med bagasjen til og fra byen. Godt opphold for en billig penge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com