Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel overlooking sea passable location

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Good room including bathroom and sea views. Good breakfasts and restaurant. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: No outdoor pool. Cannot see through indoor pool windows
Hotel clean and pleasant on slope overlooking sea. Good restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. 20 minutes from Split by bus at least 2 buses per hour daily. Can walk along beach but not much to do in immediate area - did not eat out. Walking along main road difficult because pavement not continuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
We had a very nice stay in this hotel. Also the location is beautiful, do not forget to have a look at the marina.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Worst of the hotels we stayed in during our recen.

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely not a 4 star. The rooms were small, the shower was cold, the breakfast wasn't very good. I cannot recommend thus property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LauraD from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great find right beside a little beach front in a quiet neighbourhood. There is also a bus stop right outside the door that gets you into Split in about 25 mins. The hotel was really clean and has very friendly English speaking staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sc from chicago, illinois USA

peaceful and cozy getaway from busy split center

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: the location really worked for us. it's accessible to go to the center of split whether by car or bus. we wanted to have a relaxing place to unwind.
had a pleasant and wonderful stay at hotel eden. although it is about 15-20 minutes bus ride from the center of split, it is a restful and cozy getaway with helpful and friendly staff, easy access to a private beach and some rooms which have a balcony overlooks a great view of the bay. it is also very close to the le meridian resort where you can find several other restaurants and cafes. there's a konzum ( where you can buy groceries) and a pizza place ( the pizzas and pasta dishes are really good and cheap compared to US/UK prices and always with a lot of locals and tourists anytime so you can tell that it is a good and reasonably priced restaurant) within a short walking distance from hotel eden, near the bus stop on the main road. the breakfast buffet was also with good selection of hot and cold items and variety of beverages, our room was of a really good size, bed was comfortable, good facilities in the bathroom and was really clean (standing shower enclosed in glass door and good water pressure), free wi-fi and had good signal from the room, more than adequate cabinets and storage place, with a good sized balcony with chairs and a table where you can chill out, the cleaning staff did a great job-we always came back to a tidy, clean room and also the common areas including lobby, corridors, basement pool areas, common toilet areas were always clean. it was an easy check-in and check-out process. reception staff were helpful esp Goran who's exceptionally great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Budapest

good location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located but rating of four star is high for the hotel. The facilities are limited. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Eden

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: walking distance to beach
Cons: a/c operation, internet was patchy
Location: awesome location with plenty of things to do, and only 15 minutes from the palace and old city.
Good location, vicinity to the beach was good. a/c in the room could be cooler. overall ok stay, nothing horrible, just mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Bucks. UK.

Convenient, friendly small hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort, quiet, food and staff.
Location: Main road nearby very busy during the day, and Croatian footpaths in this vicinity are virtually non-existent!
Recent 5 night stay, very nice hotel all round. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially with their local knowledge. Breakfast very good choice for most people, my wife is a vegetarian, and she was happy with it. Kitchen staff very friendly and happy to cook fresh omelettes if required! We ate in the hotel three evenings as the choice for my wife was better than she is used too, current chef is very good. All round a very comfortable and friendly hotel albeit @8km from Split, which is not a problem as the Dalmatian minibus service stops nearby, is air-conditioned, costs 23kuna and is superior to the regular bus service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from blackpool

great location

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Lovely location and lovely people in hotel. Expensive for what it was and cooked breakfast was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Decent hotel for a relaxing stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Location: a little far out from the main town and taxi's weren't easy to find on the way back
Overall a really lovely hotel. The Breakfast was nice in the morning. The only negative was that the pool was very small and cold, if you wanted to use the sauna and steam room you had to pay an addtional charge. However they're was a nearby hotel where you could use their facilities which were lovely.