Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Easy. Great service & friendly staff. Very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from london

Nice hotel but down side is no sun bed

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I Had a lovely time there and staff very friendly room quite nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Pure luxury

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The staff at Hotel Eden went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Matko who works at the front desk even made special arrangements for us to have a spa day and transportation to the Plitvicka National Park which is a three hour drive away. The hotel has a beautiful Indoor pool and a walk path that goes from the hotel directly to the beach . This place is a small private hotel that caters to your every whim. It's located outside Split and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you into Split. The only think missing for me was there was no coffee pot inside the hotel room. Other that that it was perfect . We highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amrit from London

Clean and quiet hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is situated near the seafront and close to the Split city centre.The bus stop is right outside the hotel.The supermarket is also very close
Cons: It would have been useful to have an electric kettle in the room to make tea and coffee in the morning and afternoon.
Location: The hotel is very close to the beach and the marina.Other small islands can be reached by ferry boats ,small cruisers ,canoes and yachts.
We stayed in the double room with balcony facing the sea.the view from the balcony was excellent.the staff were very polite ,friendly and helpful.they helped us with our trips and supplied us with relevant information about the area.The food was delicious and served in adequate portions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel overlooking sea passable location

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Good room including bathroom and sea views. Good breakfasts and restaurant. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: No outdoor pool. Cannot see through indoor pool windows
Hotel clean and pleasant on slope overlooking sea. Good restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. 20 minutes from Split by bus at least 2 buses per hour daily. Can walk along beach but not much to do in immediate area - did not eat out. Walking along main road difficult because pavement not continuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
We had a very nice stay in this hotel. Also the location is beautiful, do not forget to have a look at the marina.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Worst of the hotels we stayed in during our recen.

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely not a 4 star. The rooms were small, the shower was cold, the breakfast wasn't very good. I cannot recommend thus property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LauraD from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great find right beside a little beach front in a quiet neighbourhood. There is also a bus stop right outside the door that gets you into Split in about 25 mins. The hotel was really clean and has very friendly English speaking staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sc from chicago, illinois USA

peaceful and cozy getaway from busy split center

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: the location really worked for us. it's accessible to go to the center of split whether by car or bus. we wanted to have a relaxing place to unwind.
had a pleasant and wonderful stay at hotel eden. although it is about 15-20 minutes bus ride from the center of split, it is a restful and cozy getaway with helpful and friendly staff, easy access to a private beach and some rooms which have a balcony overlooks a great view of the bay. it is also very close to the le meridian resort where you can find several other restaurants and cafes. there's a konzum ( where you can buy groceries) and a pizza place ( the pizzas and pasta dishes are really good and cheap compared to US/UK prices and always with a lot of locals and tourists anytime so you can tell that it is a good and reasonably priced restaurant) within a short walking distance from hotel eden, near the bus stop on the main road. the breakfast buffet was also with good selection of hot and cold items and variety of beverages, our room was of a really good size, bed was comfortable, good facilities in the bathroom and was really clean (standing shower enclosed in glass door and good water pressure), free wi-fi and had good signal from the room, more than adequate cabinets and storage place, with a good sized balcony with chairs and a table where you can chill out, the cleaning staff did a great job-we always came back to a tidy, clean room and also the common areas including lobby, corridors, basement pool areas, common toilet areas were always clean. it was an easy check-in and check-out process. reception staff were helpful esp Goran who's exceptionally great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Budapest

good location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located but rating of four star is high for the hotel. The facilities are limited. The staff was very helpful and friendly.