Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, distant location.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in nice shape and clean. Location itself is really about a 25 minute drive from the center of Split.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The people were very nice and were willing to answer all questions about what to do and how to get there.
Cons: TV is confusing. Turn on TV then the box. The AC works but I think it is an energy saver type since with the fan on high is low so leave it on.
Location: There is nothing here so go to Omis which is a tourist town(has a the only sand beach around) or go Split main bust station to go to main places.
Previous reviews of this hotel complained about noise. So I stayed for 8 days in a room street side. The only noise I heard was road traffic which isn't a whole lot compared to where I live and it is almost nonexistent from 10pm to 8am. This is a very small town. A bakery the size of a cubical next to the hotel. Bus stop for both directions is a minute walk away. There is a nice restaurant across the street that serves meat, seafood, etc until 10. There is a very small grocery store call Stutenac? 50m from the restaurant that is open until 9pm. It has beer, wine, snacks, a deli, and other stuff you would need for cooking but certainly not everything. Be prepared, every beach I saw along the cost is a rock beach. There is small area in front of the hotel and then there is a local beach about 2 minute walk with a snack bar. There is also small bar in front of the hotel. It's the kind locals go to to watch games, not a get drunk and burn down the neighborhood type of bar. You will have to take the bus everywhere. There is local#60 and private bus "Omis-Split" (big 20 person van). Prices are the same, 17 Kruna for 3 zone to Split. You really have to make it known you want off the bus, pressing the button is not enough. Bus's are not all reliable for times so plan accordingly. Note, use small bills for payment!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carrie from Springfield, MO

Lovely Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel based upon price and cancellation policy. We were looking for an overnight stay before leaving on a flight the next morning from the Split airport. Though we were surprised by the distance from the airport (my fault) and from Split we were also very happy with the staff who treated us like family from start to finish. Cannot say enough about the hospitality there. We walked around the bay at night and had a very nice meal at the hotel. Very clean and modern. Would definitely recommend this hotel if its close to where you want to be. And we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

loved our stay

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for us. Had we not had a car though, this hotel would have been too far away from Split. The staff was excellent and the food was delicious. It was a beautiful place to stay. One day, however, they rplaced the bathroom towels but didn't make beds or clean the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was in general pleasant, unfortunately the aircondition was out of order and the temperature was very high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sydney NSW, Australia

the Family hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Cons: The need could have been better and air cond worked but wonder how it would handle in real hot weather
Location: Right on bus line 60 but if you want to be in city nightlife, it is problematic
Wow they go all out for you. My luggage was lost and I was offered by a staff member his shirt until I got my luggage back. The reception was most helpful in giving advise and fritters to other islands. Great people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Homiletical from Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Hotel fine... journey was rubbish.

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness of the room. Good service. Helpful receptionist.
Cons: The beach was not cleaned, and the air conditioning was not ready for use.
Location: Nice location, but a lot of traffic noise during the night as a main road runs past the back of the hotel.
The hotel was fine, but for some reason Expedia had us take 3 flights when 1 would have done, so we spent 18 hours travelling when we could have been there in under 4!! So, we had to drive from Dubrovnik when the hotel is actually about 40 minutes from Split International. We had to skip the last night in the hotel altogether thanks to Expedia's travel arrangements. So, be warned!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient but noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
Easy drive to Split, easy to find, nothing to do in town. Nice Beach 50 m away,. Very loud bar and motorbikes at night. AC did not work and we could have used it. Price a little high. Would probably choose to stay in Omis next time as there is a bit more to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A journey from Split center, but a great retreat from the city.

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Hotel Krilo served as a nice retreat after enjoying the excitement of the city. The distance from Split works either for you or against you. It's a hassle with luggage and after midnight (for you nighthawks and party-goers), but its location more than makes up for it. Great views of the bluest waters you have ever seen. The woman at the front desk is incredibly helpful and funny. There is a reason why so many people take their pictures with her after their stay. Breakfast was decent. Pretty much what you'd expect from a threestar in Europe. Rooms were clean. Usually come with an additional couch and great balcony overlooking the sea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Bad experience at Pension Krilo

Posted Sep 12, 2009
Not recommended. Bad location (next to a ship junk yard). High room rate compared to better options. Charged separatly for breakfasts even though it is uncommon in Europe (it was a surprise to us). Quality of breakfast was below par. Location is about 25-30 min drive from Split - much longer than we expected. Service was below average.