Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Kleines Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Die absolute Strandnähe, der Balkon am Zimmer und das nette, hilfsbereite Personal.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Strand im südlichen Nachbarort von Split. Von Split aus kann man sehr gut Ausflüge machen.
Das kleine Hotel mit ca. 15 Zimmern wird von einer deutschsprachigen Leitung so persönlich und nett geführt, als wäre es eine Pension. Einige der Zimmer haben Terrassen oder Balkons, die direkten Meerblick haben. Über eine kleine Treppe gelangt man an den Strand, wo auch Liegen und Schirme kostenfrei vorhanden sind. Nach Split zum Hafen / Altstadt sind es ca. 9 Kilometer. Ein Supermarkt ist in ca. 5 Minuten fußläufig zu erreichen. Neben Split sind die Insel Brac, der Ort Omis, die Festung Klis und auch Makarska empfehlenswerte Ausflugsziele.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TOP Lage am Privatstrand ohne Strandhandtücher

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Die TOP Lage direkt am Privatstrand, der Ausblick auf das Meer und der Balkon unseres Zimmers im 3. Stock. Auch das Hotel selbst ist sehr hübsch gesta
Cons: Ja, den Zimmerpreis erhöhen und die Benützung der Strandhandtücher währe4nd des Aufenthaltes in das Click & Mix Arrangement inkludieren.
Location: Das Hotel liegt unweit von Split, Trogir, nahe dem Flughafen etc. Für Ausflüge mit dem Auto bzw. Mietauto eine ideale Lage!
Das Hotel ist sehr schnuckelig und die Lage direkt am Meer ein Traum. Wir hatten das Zimmer 301 im 3.Stock mit wunderbarem Balkon und Meerblick. Aufzug gibt es keinen, wenn man wenig Gepäck hat, sind die vielen Stufen aber kein Problem. Angenehm ist der inkludierte Parkplatz direkt vor dem Hotel. Das Frühstück war nicht wirklich zufriedenstellend. Die süßen Sachen waren steinhart, der Rest o.k. Das Hotel war zu unserer Zeit nicht sehr frequentiert. Privatstrand ohne Strandtücher - ein großes Manko: Wenn man Strandhandtücher möchte (ohne denen ist ein Abtrocknen nach dem Schwimmen unmöglich) muß man pro Tag pro Person für das Ausborgen eines solchen (nicht das Kaufen) 3 Euro an die Hausfrau bezahlen. Die Zimmerhandtücher dürfen nicht an den Strand mitgenommen werden. Ihr Argument: "Alles kann ich nicht gratis hergeben". Ebenso ist jegliches Wäschewaschen am Zimmer strengstens verboten. Die Hausfrau hat einen frostigen Charm, deswegen können wir das Hotel nur bedingt weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Excellent hotel on the beach, quiet resort

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The owner and staff. they were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: The pillows were very 'fluffy' and a little too soft. Did not like the quality of tea and the cups could be larger, but these are minor issues
Location: The resort very quite. Only very few Restaurants near the hotel. Easy access by the No 60 bus into the beautiful City of Split.
Hotel Sunce has very friendly with helpful staff. The owner does not speak English, but is friendly and will communicate. Very clean hotel, excellent food, hair dyers supplied and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A very quiet resort, but easy access by bus to Split. I will definitely be using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Fantastic hotel on beach with great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good location on the beach with great staff. Also the food was really nice at both breakfast and dinner.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a lift in the hotel. Walking up 2 flights of stairs with large bags isn't the easiest.
Location: Great location, right on the beach with private loungers. Not much to do in Podstrana,would go to Split if you wanted to do anything.
Overall extremely happy with this hotel. Arrived late at night to the hotel and was given a personal tour of all of the facilities. Hotel staff organised taxis to Split each morning for us at good prices and were lovely. Food also good, both breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

tolles Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: sehr schönes Familienzimmer mit großem Bad und getrennten Schlafzimmern; sehr leckeres Abendessen, auf der Terrasse serviert; schöner Badestrand
Location: direkt am Strand
zum Ausklang unseres Kroatienurlaubs haben wir, eine 4-köpfige Familie (Sohn 16Jahre, Tochter 7 Jahre), einen 3-tägigen Aufenthalt im Strandhotel Sunce gebucht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bruck / Leitha,Österreich

3,5 Sterne Oase !!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Das Gefühl dort zu wohnen!
Cons: Fällt uns nichts ein.
Location: In Podstrana unweit (7km) von Split entfernt. Eine optimale Lage um Ruhe zu tanken.
Ein Hotel mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail geschaffen! (Wie für zu Hause). Eine heimelige Atmosphäre im ganzen Haus. Das Personal kann man nur in den höchsten Tönen loben. Ein Hotel das nichts zu wünschen übrig lässt. Der Strand direkt davor ist sehr schön und sauber. Der Kontakt mit der Chefin des Hauses ist ein sehr angenehmer und vermittelt richtiges Interesse am Kunden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Pleasant stay in restful location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Wonderful location on the beach with great views and very clean rooms
Cons: Perhaps the food at the restaurant
Location: Near Split and close enough to coastal locations and even Dubrovnik
Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Sunce - extremely clean and a beautiful view to the beach and water in Podstrana. Near to Split with an easy bus ride into the city for sightseeing. Also drove to Dubrovnik although that was a long car trip, lousy parking in Dubrovnik, but an absolutely beautiful old town with an amazing city wall to walk around! Ate at the hotel and it was fine, depending on what you ordered. Had one below par meal, but the owner comped that the next night which was a nice gesture. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the owner was very nice, but I guess it helped if you could speak a bit of German.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockhom

Mysig hotell nära vattnet.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Med egen strand och med egen balkong precis nära kristallrent vattnet.
Cons: Hotellets restaurangs mat kan blir bättre. Beställ aldrig soppa - istället köttsoppa får du buljong. Ta i närheten restaurang Amigo.
Location: Lugnt läge, ingenting att göra i närheten. Med hyrbil eller med buss måste man absolut åka och se Split och Trogir gamla stan.
Första gången i Kroatien. Ville ha lugnt läge och se mera. Med hyrbil bilade vi hela kusten ner till Dubrovnik. Det var värt det - lite långsamt men vilka vackra vyar! Tillbaka tog vi nya motorvägen som var bäst i hela Europa. Hela kusten, Trogir, Split och Dubrovnik gamla städer är fantastiska! Varannan dag besökte vi också i närheten andra små byar och stränder. Överallt var jätte rent, fint vatten, trevliga männikor, allt fungerar och maten (ät gärna fisk/skaldjur) super utom i våran hotell. Synd att vi inte hann åka på några öar. Ha hört mycket bra om Hvar. Det blir absolut nästa gång när vi åker igen till Kroatien. Och det gör vi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, Canada

Clean hotel on the beach... NO A/C

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Beachfront
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING
Location: Not much to do near by this hotel. One grocery store about 500 meters away.
We stayed at this hotel in the middle of July 2014. Hotel had advertised that it had Air Conditioning.. unfortunately it did not work and made it extremely hard to sleep at night. 1 window/door in the room made it impossible to have any air circulation. Located about 25 minutes by car/bus from Split. Seems far but transit is available. Bus stop is about 100 meters away from the hotel and bus line 60 will take you right to Split. Service in the hotel restaurant is extremely slow. Took almost 2 hours to order/eat/pay for lunch, safe to say we only ate there once.