Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München. Bayern

Super Hotel mit extrem freundlichen Mitarbeitern

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Zentral gelegen. Mitten in der historischen Altstadt. Kein dirkter Zugang mit den Auto! Empfehlenswert ist der Limousinenservice! Genauso teuer wie ein Taxi aber mit S- Klasse Mercedes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Boris Dusa, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, It was a pleasure accommodating you at our boutique hotel Vestibul Palace, and I am glad You did book our limousine service, hotel's Mercedes S, one of all the VIP services we provide to our Guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippefrom Copenhagen

A small gem in Split

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
One of my best hotel experiences to date. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond from day one. This hotel is highly recommended, and the location, right in the middle of the old palace is just perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Boris Dusa, Hotel Management
Dear Philippe, Thank You for these words, I must state we are highly proud of all our staff members, meeting all of Your requirements and making your stay special, went above and beyond here at the UNESCO world heritage site Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jincheolfrom seoul

great world best hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, Excellent Service!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
The hotel is very unique in that it's inside of an old palace, but the rooms are updated nicely. The staff is incredible - super helpful and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Boris Dusa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for a nice review, and I am glad you have enjoyed the immaculate Vestibul Service. Regarding the rooms set in the Palace, furniture and setting of the hotel have been designed especially to blend modern with the original Roman walls and to make your stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel and superb experience

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Cons: AC system needs to be stronger!
Stay was made perfect by the attentive staff at the hotel. Booked for us great sightseeing of islands as well as recommending excellent restaurants in the area. Highly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Staying in a Roman palace

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Location: The whole palace area is memorable. Probably totally overcrowded in holiday period: go out of season.
The hotel is in a very atmospheric location inside the palace of the Roman emperor Diocletian. We visited out of season (early october) and were upgraded from an outlying house into the main hotel, without paying extra (it was expensive anyway). It was possible to eat in the street, with the sound of (barber-shop style) choirs exploiting the acoustics of the nearby, genuinely Roman vestibule of the palace. The room we had was slightly cramped, and there were clearly other rooms which were larger. The hotel's site does not explain how you get there, nor how to park, etc. You have to call in advance, park on the waterfront (Riva) outside the palace wall, and walk in to the hotel; then a porter will help with your luggage, and take the car off to a car park (reasonable charge); when you leave the procedure is reversed. A truly memorable stay.