Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay. Nice people. Great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, breakfast and excellent staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Parking, staff and breakfast were all great.
We chose this hotel due to the location and previous reviews. The staff were excellent, very helpful on check in. The breakfast each morning, served at the restaurant downstairs, was very filling and the option of eggs on top of the standard continental breakfast provided. The location is only 5 minutes from Split centre, but at a quieter end of town which makes sleeping very easy. Although it is located on the side of a busy road, which means it is never peaceful when sitting outside. Parking is free and they have spaces allocated at the car park opposite the hotel. We stayed in two different rooms, one was small and one was more like a suite. We barely spent anytime in the room so didn't need the larger one which cost a lot more money. I would stick with the smaller less expensive one next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely family hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: friendly, helpful staff, lovely rooms
Cons: none
Location: 5 minutes walk to the old town of Split, also the ferry terminal AND the beaches!
A fabulous hotel with great friendly accommodating staff. The rooms were clean and adequate and despite being close to a main road were quiet. Only a 5 minute walk and you are in the old town of Split. A lovely verandah for meals. A wee gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Words can't describe how great this hotel is

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Not much to say here other than the hotel is not too big if trying to hoist a group.
Location: The hotel is a 5min walk from the historic center of Split, 2-3min walk from Split main bus station and 5min walk from the nearby beach
This is the first time I post a review on this site and I feel compelled to. This is a very lovely charming hotel that we stayed during Ultra for 2 nights. It is very centrally located and the accommodations are great. We stayed in a room for 4 people that could easily have fit 5 or 6 people. The room was modern and had comfortable beds with a very good A/C. The bathroom was big and spacious. The hotel staff is basically a family and they are very attentive, charming and great to deal with. The hotel has a small restaurant that we ate 3 times in the 2 nights we stayed since we consider the food really good and at great prices. All in all, this is a great place to stay, the one unfortunate thing is that they have 6 rooms or so. If you have a chance to be in Split, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here every time that I can for the great service, the great location, great value proposition and the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Totally loved this little Villa!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: I loved that our morning waiter memorised our breakfast choices, our room was kept cool and clean & the laid-back atmosphere made for a relaxing stay.
Cons: Don't change, everything is perfect!
Location: Split is amazing - there is so much to explore, so just go and see for yourself!
Hotel Diana was just what we needed for our holiday in Split... a welcoming room with fantastic facilities, a lovely distance from both city centre and the beach, friendly and helpful staff, a plentiful breakfast, transfer to and from the airport, and all for a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again! A BIG THANK YOU to our hosts and all the staff at Hotel Villa Diana :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Lviv

Decemt hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Location is very convinient, walking distance to center and quick journey to ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny Canuck from Canada

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: - Location - Staff extremely helpful and friendly - Parking onsite - Clean and well-kept
Cons: Nil
Location: - Short walk to the downtown. Plenty of restaurants nearby. - Close to the shore.
We stayed at the Hotel Villa Diana for one night in late March, 2014. Everything about our stay was positive. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. The facilities are spotless and the rooms very comfortable. The hotel has parking, which was a huge factor for us. A very short walk from the front door of the hotel and you are in the historic centre of Split - the location can't be beat. Breakfast was a nice selection, and we were absolutely satisfied with the meal. This hotel represented good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Rooms were clean and property overall was great. Location is not in the heart of Korcula Town, but a 10 minute drive. Good beach nearby (short walk) & swimming at the base of the hotel property. No complaints with the hotel, but I will say my experience on Korcula was a little annoying. I think we asked five different people about the schedule for the ferry to get off the island and got five different answers - the most accurate one being the one that we got 45 minutes before the ferry departed, 45km away from where we were. (We made it though.) Would seem as if that information would be pretty clear and known by hotel staff and local tourism workers... Also, we got almost no sleep because there were drunk people singing at the local pub (? I think that's where they were..) from 10pm until 3am. So I'm not interested in going back to Korcula, but if I ever did, I would stay at the Hotel Villa Diana again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Hotel Villa Diana staff, Hotel Management
We think guest made a mistake in this review, Hotel Villa Diana is located in Split, not in island Korcula. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. and Mrs.H from Holmfirth,UK

great location

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in convenient location. staff were extremely pleasant and helpful at all times. breakfast served on terrace was really varied and enjoyable .Room good size, 6ft wide bed and large TV with varied channels. would visit this hotel again when next in Split!