Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellent resort

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We enjoyed the food, the bar, the spa facilities nd the outdoor swimming areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated over crowded

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Over rated over crowded . Pool area not clean. 15 minutes drive from Split ! Not practical
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Würzburg

hammer Hotel,Frühstück ist Weltkl.nur zu entfehlen

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: alles
Location: nähe zu Split
wir waren im Hafen mit Boot das Hotel bittet alles was man braucht, sauber und Essen ist Top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

1st Time to Croatia and Love it

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location was great, right on the beach, large indoor and outdoor pools and good value. It does hold quite a few functions which can get in the way.
Cons: Air con for us wasn't cold enough and we had a slight problem with the cleaners forgetting we had a balcony and so not cleaning it until we moaned.
Location: Out of town, on the beach and marina. Plenty of restaurants and a short bus trip into town.
Great hotel, great location. A bit out of town but there's a shuttle bus service at 2 euros each way and taxis are cheap. Spacious, modern hotel right on the beach and marina. Lovely room with OK TV and air con that' for us' didn't go cold enough. Lowest was 21 deg. Balcony looking out to sea and big comfy bed. Great facilities, restaurants etc and friendly helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and probably return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent holiday for relaxing with great views

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We stayed for 6 nights and the hotel was fantastic. There were always plenty of sun beds available to relax by the pool and the private beach is right below the pool which is ideal. The food and drink however is set at hotel prices compared to the local prices you can pay, we preferred using the hotel shuttle bus every evening to head into split where there were some brilliant restaurants to choose from, that were extremely good value for money. We also enjoyed having a drink at the champagne bar which was very nice with a balcony above the marina. I would very much reccomend this hotel if you're planning on staying in Split, the staff are all very friendly and helpful and the views out to sea are beautiful. A great holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel massif

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Si vous aimez les gros établissements a la clientèle plethroique vous visez juste. L'hôtel est immense et l'impression d usine est renforcée au petit déjeuner notamment. Ne mérite pas le standard Meridien 5 etoiles. Suppléments absurdes notamment le café machine au petit dejeuner. Hotel confortable méritant 4 etoiles guère plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le Meridian Split, Croatia

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, Service, People, Amenities.
Location: Close to Split, Trogir, Omis, restaurants, Solana (solin) roman ruins, with easy access to the highway to drive to Dubrovnik
One of the best hotels I have stayed at while on vacation. The attention to detail was impeccable and every staff person I met from arrival to departure was very, very nice and willing to help you with anything they could. It is a beautiful hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Great service, location, and amenities too. It was just outstanding. . . but I have to say that the people made a huge difference. They were exceptional. From the front desk to the restaurants and the pool and beach area. Just wonderful - Thank you Le Meridian for a wonderful vacation. I hope to return again one day !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Le Meridien Lav, Split, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you for a 5 star review. We are always glad to see our guests had a wonderful time on their vacation. Knowing you were satisfied with our employees makes us proud since employees are the most important asset of our hotel. On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you one more time and I hope you will come back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, Mirjana Simunic Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not 5*****

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel is nice and spacious with friendly staff. It is a bit outside of split so you take a taxi everywhere. The concierge service is laking and you really have to ask detailed questions to get any tourist information though the staff is very friendly. It is the small things that disqualify this hotel as a 5***** e.g. One small 0.5 liter water to share between the guests in the room be they 2 or more, toiletries are not replaced unless you ask for them and are not in any event particular nice products, the spa does not offer toiletries on Sundays (at least that was the explanation we received) and as such you are without Q-this, shampoo lotion etc. after a day in the spa, the dinner buffet is absolutely appalling in terms of how the food is presented, served cold and completely lacking taste, the balcony had no furniture and the beds are uncomfortably hard. This being said the breakfast is excellent, the beach very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had a nice stay. The breakfast had a lot of options. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Bed was very nice. TV didn't have that many stations. It was a bit far from the town of Split. The authentication for the hotel internet was not working. Once I got on with a voucher it had good speeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolas from Paris

Very good hôtel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, just a bit far from towncenter