Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria ffrom sao joao da boa vista

sem criticas.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
surpreendente.... pequeno almoco dos melhores q ja vi!!!vista do quarto maravilha, piscina e restaurante excelente. gostei de td!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

Splitの町から遠い

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: バルコニーつきのホテルから海の景色を楽しめること
Cons: タクシーは安くないので、もう少し連絡ミニバスの回数があればと思いますが、多くは車での客か団体なのか、個人での客は泊まりにくいのかもしれないです。
Location: スプリットの旧市街と町 トロギール スプリットが拠点となり島々へ行ける フェリーや連絡船は高くはないので時間があれば色々と島をまわって過ごすのも楽しい またバスターミナルでは各方面のバスがあり 長距離、短距離含めて使うと便利で安い
開放感のあるホテルでした。10月良い季節とはいえ海で泳ぐシーズンではなく、観光目的で個人で行った者にとってはSplitの町から遠い不便さを感じました。 ホテルから市内への連絡ミニバスも数便有料にて有りましたが、都合に合わず、タクシーでは片道3000円くらいの負担になりました。2日にわたり往復するハメになりました。 海に面したバルコニーつきの部屋は快適で、シャワールーム バス 両方あるのも良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by IgorN, Hotel Management
Dear E♪, Thank you very much for sharing your review! It is great to read how you found our hotel to be a perfect starting point for discovering surroundings: small scenic towns, islands, parks of nature rich with cultural, historical and natural beauties. We appreciate your comments on shuttle bus schedule and our management will consider it closely. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! Best regards, Mirjana Simunic
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hk

Rubbish service

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Rubbish and rude front desk ! None of the staff are friendly. Doesn't feel welcome at all. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st Croation experience

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Wonderful hotel, we had 5 nights here and it was a perfect base for seeing lots of different areas of Croatia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by IgorN, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review! It is wonderful to read about your experience with us and how you managed to enjoy the very core of our offer - coastal discovery for which our hotel is a perfect starting point. We would love to welcome you again and to show you there is still lot to be discovered with us. Best regards, Mirjana Simunic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The hotel is in a great location with stunning views across the sea to Split. We would recommend a visit slightly off season as we did in September as the hotel wasn't too busy. We always got the sun bed we wanted round the pool and had easy access to the indoor and outdoor pools with very few people using them. The pool boys will tend to your every need! The restaurants on site are great and if you've been to them all there are some lovely ones off site round the corner at the Marina. Room service is available too which has a great choice and reasonable prices. The pool bar was a great stop for a quick bite or a drink. We paid a bit extra for a Superior room with a sea view which was in the main building rather than the Marina and well worth the extra. Staff were very accommodating and friendly in all parts of the hotel. We hired a car for our trip which I would recommend doing. The hotel charges for parking and there are limited spaces but this worked for us and made for greater flexibility exploring the area - a trip to Krka National Park is a must! For going to Split it's easier to get the hotel shuttle or a taxi because of parking in the city. Our stay was brilliant and we will be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by IgorN, Hotel Management
Dear Katy, It is a real joy reading about your experience with us! We very much appreciate you took the time to share your lovely comment and your most kind compliments for all aspects of our service. It seems you managed to discover the very essence of our coastal discovery story. We invite you to discover more and to create new unforgettable memories with us! It would be our greatest pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Mirjana Simunic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliness in Split

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The food & faciliites
Excellent stay, very friendly, excllent location, people were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by IgorN, Hotel Management
Dear guest, You are most kind for taking time to share your great review! We enjoyed reading your words of praise for our resort and sincerely hope you will decide to visit us again and create new memorable experiences with us. Best regards, Mirjana Simunic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Area

Beautiful Hotel for a wonderful family vacation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: The rooms that are located near the beach front bars were noisy at night....
Our family of five very much enjoyed our time at this hotel. The rooms were well appointed, the pool area had a beautiful view of the Adriatic and the town of Split and the complimentary breakfast was a perfect start to a busy day of sightseeing or water activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulofrom Macaé

Avaliação

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Le Meridien Lav fica em Podstrana, cidade ao lado porém afastada do centro histórico de Split onde estão localizadas as principais atrações da região. É considerado o melhor hotel e suas instalações são impecáveis, dispondo de todo o tipo de facilidade que se espera de um resort de luxo. Entretanto a distância de Split é atenuada por um serviço de shuttle que faz o traslado entre o hotel e Split diariamente com horários fixos e custo baixo. O Le Meridien Lav está em uma área nobre perto das melhores praias e o pier de embarcações de lazer e esportes aquáticos. Por este motivo, conta com infraestrutura externa com opções de restaurantes e bares próximos que se pode ir a pé. Os únicos senões foram a entrega de um quarto com camas twin ou invés de cama de casal king size, conforme contratado, e a vista para o parque era apenas para telhados e um pedaço lateral bem pequeno com alguma vegetação. A solução para a cama foi paliativa juntando-as, porém a divisão entre elas incomodava ao dormir e a roupa de cama continuou sendo individual. Não foi adequado para um casal .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jesper Vinkelfrom Denmark

Great hotel with attention to every detail

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with hotel Le Meridien. The hotel itself was very beatifuful, and had two large pools with plenty of room. I found that they had thought of every detail; I cannot think of anything that was not to my satisfaction. They have a cheap shuttle bus service for transport to Split, which was really helpful.