Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location in Old Town

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was quite limited.
Great location in Split, staff super friendly and lovely, spacious room. Would recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Missouri

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, staff was very nice. Very comfortable bed and nice size bathroom with a great shower !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Londoner from London

Good Location, low quality Breakfirst

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. This hotel location is very good and very central, but cannot see any view such as trees, lawns, sea etc. from the room, only you can see wall and curtain. Hotel is very clean and quite convenience, but breakfast was horrible, some chopped fruits and cucumber, yogurts, milk and coffee, egg, cornflakes that's it!!!! I think this hotel is 3 stars, but if they upgrade breakfast, then it would be 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here over Easter weekend, so in the off-season. The place was great-- beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The place was technically undergoing some renovation, but it was a mild inconvenience -- they didn't start until after 9am and finished by the time I got back in the room. The location is perfect, right in the center of the old city. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent stay in a fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We stayed in the Marmont hotel for two nights and we couldn't fault the accommodation, location or service. Easily the best place to stay in Split and we would recommend the hotel unreservedly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Brief Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best amenity, by far, the staff. Front desk to maintenance, they were accommodating and friendly. Great advice on numerous topics, too. We asked to switch rooms after the first night, because the property is undergoing some renovation (I'd ask) and the construction crew outside our window on the third floor was a little alarming and noisy; the front desk let us choose from several other acceptable rooms. Nice firm beds, deep bathtubs, super clean. I loved falling asleep with open windows and the smell of the sea. The location near the waterfront was wonderful for a few days, but in my opinion, you'd begin longing for fewer crowds if you stayed for any real length of time...and we went just before the season really began. That said, the endless little stone alleys and the aesthetic harmony of the area just can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Edmonton

Charming small hotel in good location

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: We chose this hotel for its location next to the Diocletian's Palace area which was very convenient for exploring the history of the area.
Location: Diocletian's Palace and the cathedral are quite close by and easy to access. There are several good restaurants and many cafes nearby.
The Hotel is in a great location for exploring the ancient Roman history of Split. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Bramoweth from Scottsdale, Arizona

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel and the location. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. The breakfasts were very good and a pleasant place to eat. Most of all, the location of the hotel was perfect. You can walk from the bus station and you are 2 minutes to the harbor. I would highly recommend the Marmont Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen from Michigan

Wow

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, inside the old city. 10 minute walk from the bus station. Very modern. Great terrace