Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Billig og bra.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig og hjelpsomt vertskap. Rent på rommet. Vårt rom var i 1.etg. Det vil si at vi hadde kun utsikt inn en litt rotete bakgård. Denne bakgården var tilgjengelig med stoler og bord til vår disposisjon. Gangavstand både til sentrum og til idyllisk småbåthavn, strandliv, restauranter og barer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Apartment, very Clean.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Lovely Apartment very clean and tidy. The apartment owner was very welcoming and also offered airport transfers which saved the hassle of contacting a cab. The apartment had all the basics inc. a fridge and a little hob. It was a studio set up with a bathroom but it suited us for our time in Split. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Taso ei vastannut ilmoitettua

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yövyimme muutaman yön toukokuussa 2014 Maticin huoneistossa. Vaikka kadut ovat ahtaita ja sokkeloisia, löysimme vuokra-autolla hyvin paikan päälle. Huoneistojen omistaja, mies oli hyvin palveluhenkinen ja ystävällinen. Huoneisto oli katutasossa. Alue oli viihtyisä. Huoneistossa oli kuitenkin miinusta matto ja sängyn peitot oli pesty voimakastuoksuisella pesuaineella, joka tuoksui niin voimakkaasti että aluksi sisällä ei voinut oleskella. Sängyn päiväpeitto oli likainen, tunkkaisen hajuinen ja siinä oli karvoja. Ylellisiä vuodevaatteita ei ollut, vaikka niin hotellin tiedoissa mainostettiin. Kylpyhuoneessa ei ollut shampoota ym, vaikka hotellin tiedoissa niin luvattiin. Tämä meitä ei haitannut, koska omat oli mukana. Keittiössä oli jääkaappi, hella ja mikro, joten pärjäsimme hyvin. Käyräksi vääntyneellä paistinpannulla ei voinut kokata, mutta onneksi kaapissa oli yksi kattila, jolla onnistui vallan hyvin. Ilmaista pullovettä ei ollut mailla halmeilla, emmekä viitsineet tällä vaivatakaan omistajia. Keittiön kaappi näytti tippuvan alas hetkellä minä hyvänsä, mutta pysyi seinällä kuitenkin meidän vierailumme ajan. Hotellissa oli ilmainen wifi. Terassialue oli kevätsiivousta vailla. Ei voinut grillata. Mielestämme hinta-laatu-suhde ei ollut tässä majoituspaikassa kohdallaan. Ihan ok kokemus kuitenkin. Positiivista oli ehdottomasti sijainti, kaupungille oli sopiva kävelymatka, samoin rannoille, vaikka uida ei vielä tuona ajankohtana voinutkaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Split

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Bella camera completa di cucina wifi condizionatore in una zona tranquilla non lontano dal centro. Vicina spiaggia bandiera blu. Nel complesso ottimo soggiorno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elinfrom Ingebo

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location in a quiet area with nice restaurants close by. Walking distance to the old town and harbour (about 15-20 minutes) and the beaches (10-15 minutes). The room was very clean and the bathroom nice. The AC did not work properly, that was the only negative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrikfrom Stockholm

Dålig ventilation - Trevligt område

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde i en standardlägenhet för tre personer. Lägenheten var belägen på bottenvåningen, vilket medförde dålig luft, ständig fukt och mot slutet av vår elva dagar långa vistelse blev möglet allt synligare längs väggarna. Det fanns ingen direkt anslutning från lägenheten till verandan, då man var tvungen att gå igenom ett annat rum som för det mesta var stängt. Personalen var trevlig och tillmötesgående, men väldigt stressad. Våra sängkläder blev bytta en gång på en och en halv vecka. Lägenheten i sig var rymlig med bland annat två toaletter. I köket fanns förhållandevis goda möjligheter till enklare matlagning, men diskmöjligheterna var begränsade då kranen endast erbjöd kallvatten varpå man fick koka upp vatten varje gång man lagat mat. Hotellets läge blev vår vistelse räddning, då man har 10 minuters promenad till den långgrunda Bacvice stranden och 15-20 minuters promenad till hamnen och stadskärnan. Dessutom var området mycket lugnt och trevligt, även om man hade gångavstånd till nattlivet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margefrom NZ

Good value

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was easy to get to shops, local beach and markets however the kitchen was not well equipped and the bed was very squeeky. Clean though and staff nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois USA

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. A good night's sleep was had by all.
Cons: We did not know (or remember) that we had to pay in cash!
Location: Close to beach and supermarkets.
Our family of four (2 adults and an 18 and 16 year old) stayed at Matic Apartments for three nights. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The owner was pleasant and helpful. It was nice to know they were in the building - although we did not have any problems that warranted contacting them. The apartment is conveniently located for the beach, albeit it a long walk to Old Town.