Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Did not live up to description

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Description on website exaggerated +++quality of accomadation .it is clean, basic, constant traffic from main road immediately outside apartment building which is on other side of road from beach. Staff pleasant , parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy

Good value for the money and near the beach.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location on the sea, not far from Split and lower cost compared to hotels in Split.
Cons: Larger apartments right on the beach.
We rented two apartments in the annex building across the street from the main building. We had plenty of room and beds to accommodate our large family. We hope to return in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic break and great hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Everything! Staff were lovely and very helpful!
Location: Stunning
Had the most perfect stay at Pansion Amigos, staff were incredibly helpful and friendly at all times. Food and service was excellent! Our overall stay was fantastic and we can't wait to get back to this hotel and beautiful Croatia next year! Thanks for looking after us so well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

O.K. with conditions

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Room rate was good.
Cons: Access to the beach and main office.
Location: South of Split. We had a car to access was O.K. but I'm not sure of public transit.
Our unit was across the road from the main hotel and the beach It is a busy road and not really safe to cross, though there is an underpass nearby that can be used. Our room was quiet and clean though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Southampton

Lovely small hotel on beach with good restaurant

Posted May 13, 2013
This small hotel is in a great beachfront location. You can take meals in the restaurant - one of the few along this stretch of beach, and good quality - and eat on a terrace a few metres from the sea. Rooms have good facilities. Staff are friendly, and accommodating. It's possbile to walk along the beach in either direction. We had a car and used as a base to visit Split and surrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Cheshire

Great little family run hotel, right on the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Highly recommend the 'Black Risotto' and a carafe of local white wine... very moorish...!
Cons: Really cannot complain considering the price and location...
Location: Right on the beach, easy access to split..
Great little family run hotel, right on the beach front. Dining experience was lovely in the evening watching the sun go down. Food was excellent and very well priced. Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at the end of a week cruising the islands.. great to just relax and chiil...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT

Posted Oct 13, 2012
GREAT PLACE TO STAY, WE STAYED ON OUR (one month)WAY from Split, down the coast to southern tip GOOD FOOD AND GREAT FRIENDLY PEOPLE, Stayed again on the way back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim and Chris from England

Little gem of a hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Great hotel within easy reach of Split. The room was a good size with sea view from the balcony. The room was well equiped with air con, powerful shower and hairdryer. The staff were very efficient and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Cant fault it really and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben

Best staff ever

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Seriously... best staff ever.. great food... and they took care of a drunken American traveler better than anyone could.. Amigos will always have a special place in my heart.