Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel by the sea

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We stayed for one night and this hotel is an excellent romantic escape for a few days or longer where you require first class service and standards. We would reccomend all facilities - the pool was great and the snacks provided by the pool where reasonably priced. The restaurants although a little pricy are worth it if you are celebrating. The rooms are very comfortable too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Entrance to lobby. Needs to be air conditioned.
Location: Bus station, ferrys, lots of action.
Too many stairs to climb to enter lobby. No air conditioning in the hotel. Terrific location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good location but with old facilities. You Can tale the boats in front of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Disappointing hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were competent and friendly enough. Also, the breakfast in the morning was generally adequate with particularly good fruit.
Cons: The hotel is extremely dated and lacks modern amenities (wifi throughout, air conditioning, etc).
Location: Hvar speaks for itself. A beautiful island with many activities all located close by.
While the hotel had a great location, just a couple minutes walk from the ferry dock in Hvar town, the hotel itself was extremely disappointing. The hotel lacked air conditioning which was incredibly unfortunate. The thick stone walls of the hotel were aesthetically pleasing, but retained heat. While it was a pleasing temperature at night, the rooms stayed hot through most of the night. In addition, there were no screens so the windows had to be left open which allowed mosquitos to fly in. Though this wasn't the hotel's fault, there was very loud all-night party venue nearby (literally all night, they were still going at 6 AM). Due to the lack of air conditioning and the subsequent need to keep the windows open, the nearby partying was very disruptive. In addition, the entire hotel was dated and in a bad state of repair (furniture made from crumbling particle board, stained carpets, etc). Also, the wifi, though supposedly present throughout the hotel, did not work. It does work in the lobby, however. The terrace is a beautiful spot to have a coffee or cocktail in the afternoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very well located, but way too expensive for what it offers. No air conditioning in the rooms was probably the worst thing for me, once I was there during Croatian summer. Hotel must be renewed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Perfect location, not amazing as a hotel stands but clean and comfy bed, great breakfast and service was amazing, as we were leaving early and that would mean we would miss breakfast they prepared us a pack lunch Which I was amazed by. Defo recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cookardinia

Nice location although a bit noisy form street

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very cental
Breakfast only fair. Friendly staff. No aircon. Rooms are clean and basic. Lift is a little slow. Good pick up of luggage from the ferry. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prem from Crawley, West Sussex

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great views and location, short scenic walk to the beach. Great restaurants on the doorstep. Conveniently located on the front door of ferry port.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a makeover

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good location and breakfast
Cons: Update facilities
Great location but the hotel definitely needs a makeover and is much more run down than the pictures on the internet.
3 out of 5
by Silv from Melbourne

Close to all

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pretty basic accommodation for what you pay for. The rooms are very run down. Bed was very new and comfy though. No air conditioning. Had to sleep with the window open (as the room fan was extremely annoying) and heard lots of intersting noises through the night. We only stayed one night and was good enough for that