Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great location and great value for money.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
You get what you pay for. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Annexe and the value for money is some of the best in Europe. The room is a bit basic but who stays in the hotel room all day when you're on holiday anyway! The location is fantastic with an area to swim and sunbathe right outside the hotel. Walking distance from the Hvar - Split Ferry and almost every bar and restaurant in Hvar Town. Perfect for people who want to drink and have fun fairly cheaply in Hvar. Other reviews say it is too loud but it is not. Lovely breakfast veranda with a beautiful harbour view (average breakfast but it is included!). Very good staff. Overall I was fairly happy with this hotel for £50 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was super close to everything!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location!
We liked the location of this hotel, as it was close to the beaches, the port and a bunch of bars and restaurants. The only downside was that we heard all the people coming home at 7am from the island. We had a really nice room that was a decent size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent location.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location in party town. Acoustics at night from the town waa the only drawback. Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by janki28from Mumbai, India

Horrible

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nightmare staying at this hotel. We were initially booked for 3 nights but decided to waste our 1 night and moved out. Hotel has no A/C so you have to keep the balcony door open for some ventilation, which didn't allow us to sleep due to the noise outside till 6 am. The rooms are in very bad condition. The 4 walls and the celiing had different shades of paint which was ridiculous. The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom was small, there was just 1 light in the room that too an open bulb, no light fixture, and furniture was very old, and there was just 2 power socket. So you can just do any 2 of the following, use 1 fan instead of 2, charge your phone, charge your ipad, charge your camera, or use any other electronic item. To add to this, there are no elevators, so if you aren't backpacking you are in trouble. The only decent part about the hotel was a nice man working there who helped us with the bags. I have traveled a fair amount and this was by far the worst property i have ever come across.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cekifrom Istanbul

just for location

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
horrible hotel, very good personel, good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in Hvar

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was clean and had a GREAT location in town. However, the rooms do not have AC and the Annex is located by a little beach which tends to get populated by late night partiers who are loud.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark and Alice

Convenient location, but unsecure, old and $$$

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is very convenient and breakfast was good. That's it. We stayed in the 2nd building. For the price we paid online, we could have had way better hotel. Above the door the wall is not closed to your room, you can hear full conversation, but our floor was completely empty anyways. A thief can very easily break in. Everything is very old. When everything else was full, this place was empty. We only stayed 1 nite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: room standard
Great location on waterfront, but super loud at night & 'deluxe room with sea-view' is anything but deluxe. Only a small-fan to keep the temperature down, if you want to shut the window/door to keep the noise out [and you will have to]. Despite being 4 floors above the walkway below, you can hear the nightlife noise like it's right outside your window. Bathroom has a "shower" that must be from 1945 - it's just as big as you are and has a built in seat for elderly individuals. Room came with two single beds, despite being described as a double. The whole place is covered in a red-carpet that isn't the right size for the hallway [curls up in corners, clumps up on the stairs]. Wifi only available in lobby, as signal doesn't reach up to 4th floor. Breakfast buffet was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SWEDEN

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are not that nice but the view from the balcony and the surrounding nature is fantastic. Sleep in the room but hang out at the beautiful terrace outside the hotel reception. Hvar is a beautiful island and you will find many cute restaurants with great food for no money. If you like to party dont miss Carpe Diem (after the bar in the harbour closes, go with a tender to the Carpe Diem-island and stay until the sun rises)