Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ceki from Istanbul

just for location

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
horrible hotel, very good personel, good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in Hvar

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was clean and had a GREAT location in town. However, the rooms do not have AC and the Annex is located by a little beach which tends to get populated by late night partiers who are loud.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark and Alice

Convenient location, but unsecure, old and $$$

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is very convenient and breakfast was good. That's it. We stayed in the 2nd building. For the price we paid online, we could have had way better hotel. Above the door the wall is not closed to your room, you can hear full conversation, but our floor was completely empty anyways. A thief can very easily break in. Everything is very old. When everything else was full, this place was empty. We only stayed 1 nite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: room standard
Great location on waterfront, but super loud at night & 'deluxe room with sea-view' is anything but deluxe. Only a small-fan to keep the temperature down, if you want to shut the window/door to keep the noise out [and you will have to]. Despite being 4 floors above the walkway below, you can hear the nightlife noise like it's right outside your window. Bathroom has a "shower" that must be from 1945 - it's just as big as you are and has a built in seat for elderly individuals. Room came with two single beds, despite being described as a double. The whole place is covered in a red-carpet that isn't the right size for the hallway [curls up in corners, clumps up on the stairs]. Wifi only available in lobby, as signal doesn't reach up to 4th floor. Breakfast buffet was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SWEDEN

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are not that nice but the view from the balcony and the surrounding nature is fantastic. Sleep in the room but hang out at the beautiful terrace outside the hotel reception. Hvar is a beautiful island and you will find many cute restaurants with great food for no money. If you like to party dont miss Carpe Diem (after the bar in the harbour closes, go with a tender to the Carpe Diem-island and stay until the sun rises)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael & Marja from Bristol

Great location & view

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Balcony in room with 5* view, breakfast terrace over sea, small beach for swimming directly accessible
Cons: Room furnishings basic - after a few days ended upmlookingblike your average teenager's bedroom.
Location: Fantastic. Short walk along sea front directly into Hvar main town square and quayside. Overlooking bay and pretty church.
The reviews so far on this hotel are hard to understand until you've been there. The issue is that there is a main hotel and a beach annex. We stayed in the beach annex. This has overall a poor write up, but I don't think that's fair. True, the annex rooms are basic - bit more 2* hostel than 3* hotel - BUT they all have balcony, sea view and a brilliant location directly above a small friendly bay (for swimming) and a couple of hundred metres walk along a pedestrian esplanade straight into the town, quay, excellent restaurants etc etc. The main hotel is grander but has fewer sea view rooms and would not be so convenient for beach bumming around. So it depends what you want. Also you have full access to the main hotel and breakfast on the top-notch sea view terrace. The location in Hvar is brilliant and we had a great time. Staff very helpful when needed. If room furnishing standard is critical, it's not for you, but if view, location and access to beach and town do the trick it could be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, but don't expect three-star

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly located, but the interior is extremely dated. It's more like a 2-star than a 3-star. Linens were very clean though and hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Lovely breakfast terrace - beste ver fro views in my opinion. However rooms desperately need aircon...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick B

Good location but very poor standards.

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great spot. However, this is about the only positive. For the price you pay other accommodation would be much better. The maintenance is generally poor and the rooms have no Air Con!! Also, if you book and it states 'dependance' or 'annex' this means you are not staying in the hotel itself but accommodation 30 seconds away. This beach lodge is not impressive. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Expensive for Croatia, but probably reasonable for

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wasn't expecting air conditioning but thought the room would at least have a wall mounted fan.