Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom UK

Nice hotel close to beach and pretty harbour

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: We were very well looked after, the staff friendly and helpful. It was just a short walk into the town and close to the ferry
Cons: The website needs to be improved. Also the Spa to be child free from 6.00 pm
Location: Plenty of lovely walks. There was bike, boat and car hire available.
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel as the website was poor and we weren't too sure what to expect as there weren't many photos! Good facilities, i.e. tennis, pool and spa although I did suggest that perhaps the spa could be child free after 6pm. It was just a very short walk down to the beach through pretty gardens. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing too much trouble and any problems were quickly dealt with. The room was clean and towels and linen change regularly and we had a lovely balcony with the evening sun. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner which was all delicious. We were very happy with our choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgefrom Cheshire

Generally good

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Better air conditioning in rooms.
Location: Close to most entertainment venues and harbour, where most acitivities take place
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were adequate but lacked some comfort features such as coffe/tea making facilities. Air conditioning was very poor and led to very hot and sleepless nights. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stanfrom UK

Excellent hotel in fantastic location

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top quality hotel at a very affordable price. Highly recommended! Very friendly staff and although we were there in the busiest period of the year (beginning of August) it didn't feel too crowded at all as there was so much space around the hotel and lots of pools. Beach is less than 50metres away, with full range of water sports and tons of plush beachside cafes and cocktail bars. Very long beach so always plenty of space. Town is a pleasant 5 to 10 minute walk away, which is quite small and has a handful of restaurants and bars. Overall it's a great resort and lovely hotel. Aircon worked very well too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Oslo

Nice resort, a bit too greedy

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The overall standard of the place is good. We did not go for all-inclusive package on purpose so I can only comment on the breakfast which we thought was fairly good and varied. The pool area was nice, a bit overcrowded few times but nothing to complain about. The in-house entertainers were always around with their idiotic "crazy games" or one or the other daft dance routine, but the place would definitely be better off without them. Rating themselves at 4 stars, the free wifi should in my opinion be included without question. The charges for wifi were outrageous and we had no intentions of paying. Some other reviews have suggested poor reception, which I cannot confirm. But charging for wifi at a 4 star hotel is just not done anymore when any local cafe will give it free. Very, very poor decision demonstrating the intention of milking the guests for all the money possible. I'd have given "Very good" if this wasn't the case. The island overall is beautiful. Rent a car and leave Supetar as soon as possible if you want genuine experiences. Go to Postira for a much nicer small harbour town, Bobovisca na Moru for a quaint bath and Donji Humac for some amazing food at Konoba Kopačina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful grounds.

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Very pleasant - the grounds are wonderful and it is just a short walk into town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very large resort complex

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
You cannot find the location very easily. Hotel reception was not that friendly. Hotel WLAN cost 15 euro per day, but the speed was too slow. No better option in Supetar, but not good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Waterman Resort in Supetar

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: cleaningness, closeness to the beach and Supetar town, tree surroundings
Cons: availability of catering service.
Location: The hotel is situated by a beatiful, clean beach and it is also close to the local town. Brilliant location
The hotel room was modern, clean and tidy with balcony and air condition. The hotel is sorrounded by pine trees and is literally one minute away from the beach. It is also only ten inutes away from the town of Supetar. The cooked food was fresh and delicious and the stuff helpful. As a constructive criticism, I would suggest that it should have mini bar, room service and restaurant open during more flexible hours. The spectacular views to the beach could also be taken advantage of. Overall, we were very pleased with what the hotel offered, it definetely was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lichfield

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 14, 2011
Although not a fan of resort-style hotels, I booked this because of the availability of family rooms (travelling as a family of 4 with 2 young kids). Overall we were very happy with our experience. We had an apartment in block I - no view but a nice clean 2 room affair plus balcony which was more than agreeable. One minute walk to the clean pebble beach (bring your Crocs) where there were several bars serving snacks & drinks, as well as water sports - pedallos, jet skis etc. for hire. Within resort there were a few swimming pools - the Lagoon pool for kids & another deep one suitable for adults. In agreement with other reviewers, we avoided the Adria pool which blasted out disco music dawn til dusk. We were on a B&B deal. The breakfast was typically European - I would describe it as "interesting" - roasted veg, chocolate mousse & cake anyone? Having said that, there was also cereal, yoghurt, toast & bread, fruit salad (tinned). Lots of choice & plenty of it. Supetar town was a 10 minute walk away. Lovely harbour area with several decent restaurants & very pretty. We liked Palute the best. Easy ferry ride from Split. Very few English people when we were there - 90% Croatian in my estimation which is no bad thing. Helpful reception staff. Thumbs up overall & I would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very poor

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
No shower curtain, tv not connected, no remote. Struggled to get served at the bar. Their entertainments team was on a brainstorming session and kept us up all night with doors banging, talking in the corridors at full volume and room swopping going on. The beach was not the greatest and the receptionist was cold and unhelpful. Would not recommend - reminded us of an overpriced Butlins without the red coats! Also, they do specialise in holidays for the over 50's so felt like we were out of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Brac island best hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Very good hotel: facilities: good structure with pools that makes you feel on paradise, structure for kids and good restaurants within the place location with a great view and in front of the beach, service as hole: cleaning, restaurant, etc