Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good night sleep. good service. walk distance from old town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 小克from 香港

不太满意!!!唉!!

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
地点不太好但总可走25分钟到古城海岸!附近是民居很难找餐厅要不停问人(老板推荐的很难吃!!@O@/想死!啊!!)的士总是绕路!!地方不够清洁!!门外有无花果树!!掉下的果给人踩烂了老板只扫了一下没切底弄走...踩下会滑滑的!!枕头套有别人的头发味!!!睡觉很不是味兒!!大家不要给图片蒙蔽!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment we had at Zdenka Apartments was quite different from our what we expected from our reservation for a hotel room in Split. First of all, it is not in any way a hotel, but a small apartment. This also means that the room is not cleaned on a daily basis, there is no soap/shower gel, etc. Secondly, the name Zdenka does not appear anywhere on the building, instead it says Nena Apartments. When were arrived nobody was around so the neighbors tried to help us while we were waiting for the owner to arrive. Although not fluent in English, the owner was eager to make her understood and to help us. The apartments are located in a quiet residential area located approximately a 30-minute walk from the historic old part of the city and a 15-minute walk from the beach. Also, the stay can only be paid for in cash and must be paid in total upon arrival. This is contrary to the reservation confirmation that we received at the time of booking where it clearly states that credit cards are accepted as payment. The use of air-condition is HRK 50 pr. day, which was also not stated in the reservation material.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Merzhausen

Außerhalb im Keller ohne Fenster

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Die Zieladresse führte zu einem Hostal, wo eine kuriose alte Frau nach mehreren Telefonaten uns weiter vermittelte und zm Appartement begleitete. Dort empfing uns eine junge Frau (perfektes Deutsch), die gerade in Berlin ihr Abitur gemacht hat. Es handelte sich um ein sehr sauberes Appartement im Keller ohne jedes Fenster, aber mit Luftungsanlage. Der herd funktionierte nicht. Frühstück war nicht angeboten. Entfernung zur Altstadt 3,5 km. Bus Nr. 1 fährt direkt dorthin (11 KN). Insgesamt: zu weit außerhalb.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is NOT a hotel, just rooms for rent. At first we were offered a hostel room with no air condition, no kitchen and a shared bathroom, even though we had reserved one with A/C, kitchen and private bathroom. When we complained they offered a separate apartment which was in a different location than the hostel itself. Apparently they do this with every guest and offer the appropiate apartment only when you complain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Norway

Not recommendable!

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were VERY DISAPPOINTED with this experience. We booked a double hotel room at Zedenka through Hotels.com well in advance, but upon our arrival in Split WE DID NOT RECEIVE A HOTEL ROOM at all! Instead, we were met by an older woman with a notebook. There was NO HOTEL at the location, but she had our booking written down, and claimed we had booked a private appartment in somebody's house. When I objected, she became angry and blamed us, then blamed Hotels.com, and then told us we could simply cancel if we were unhappy. Furthermore, the "business woman" demanded the payment up front, before we had even seen the "private appartment" or knew where it was located. After some arguing she let me pay her after we had seen and accepted the room. We booked a HOTEL ROOM with all facilities, yet we recieved an appartment that had NO airconditioner, NO towels, NO toilet paper, and NO facilities to enable us to make use of the poor kitchen set-up. Additionally there was NO cleaning service and the place was NOT CLEAN when we arrived. STAY AWAY! We are EXTREMELY UNHAPPY as we did NOT receive what we had booked initially.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by DOLORES

hotel très médiocre trop cher pour la prestation

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel médiocre et propreté à revoir prix très exagéré je ne recommande pas cet endroit
2 out of 5
by MKfrom Brunei Darussalam

Not for single traveller

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Location
Location: 3 stops away from town. Also need to walk a bit. Quite residential area but sometimes scary at evening..
This is apartment not a hotel. Distance is quite far from the town. No breakfast included and overall expensive for single user. If you are group of people then it would be cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Greit alternativ for videre transport

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Helt ok for oss som kom seint til Split og skulle videre med ferje til Hvar neste dag. Fikk god info og forklaring på hvordan komme seg til sentrum og videre til havna.