Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
This hotel was close to the university my daughter was visiting. It was older, but clean, comfortable and a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with very nice staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very nice people, spotless rooms. Nothing fancy, but an excellent price and they went out of their way to make room for me to have another person in my room at the last minute. The only bad thing was no coffee in the room, although they did always have a fresh pot in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Family

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Having coffee and tea in the morning,
We were in town to visit the great-grandkids. It was convenient to stay there.
1 out of 5
by dave from Wenatchee

Room Smell unbearable

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for what we needed
Cons: Renovate the non-smoking rooms!!!
Location: The university
Other main line hotels were sold out so I tried this place. Bad mistake. We reserved a non-smoking room, and the room we received was indeed labeled a non-smoking room, but the room had an overwhelming smoke odor. No other rooms were available. The manager offered us an ozone generator which we used a while, but that just changed the unpleasant smoke odor for the penetrating (and not very healthy) ozone odor. With the heat on and the window open, we somehow survived the weekend. The Inn may indeed have some acceptable rooms, but the one we had was useless. Non-smokers beware!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to our needs.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Not a bad motel room. Very roomy but the mattress quality did not provide a very sound sleep but for the money it's hard to expect much more than that. Parking was also very tight.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Toronto, Ontario

Not bad

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: It was fairly inexpensive and it's in a good location.
Cons: Older hotel and could use some sprucing up.
Location: Decent location, close to Target.
The staff were very friendly but the hotel is in serious need of a major Reno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from r

Not bad

Posted Mar 2, 2014
For the price this was great. The only issue I came across was when we got there the last guest had left food in the oven. The hotel staff delt with it right away and were great about it. Super nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oclaudia from Castlegar, BC

Clean, Comfortable, Great Location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Always clean and great location
Location: Everything on the doorstep, shopping, dining and near enough to downtown Spokane to take in the great shows.
We love the Apple Tree Inn Motel on Division because we have always found the large airy rooms to be super clean, the beds super comfy and the staff excellent. Breakfast buffet is good with fresh fruit, bagels, choice of cereal toast and juice and as much freshly brewed coffee as you can drink.......... The rooms are being upgraded with new flat screen televisions, a very nice touch, and the location could not be better for shopping and exploring Spokane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maida from Alaska

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Since the hotel gives weekly rates and has kitchens a lot of workmen stay here. It is quiet at night because they need their sleep.
Location: The Hotel is right off the main drag so everything is close
This hotel is older but it is kept very clean and tidy. The staff goes way out of their way to accommodate the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Portland Oregon

The price is well worth the stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The price is great and not being able to hear your neighbors is GREAT!! Got good sleep.
Cons: It's an old building so short of tearing the place down and making the rooms bigger lol I can't think of anything that they could improve.
The room was small, but clean. It has everything you need if you are not going to be in the room a whole lot. Microwave, sinks, refrigerator, closet, tub, the showers are good, nice hot water, the walls are pretty thick so you can't hear your neighbors.