Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast is excellent with changing menus every day.
Location: It's near the river with running trails and near a couple nice restaurants. There is grocery stores within a mile.
This hotel is excellent! It's in a great location near both Spokane Valley and Post Falls/Coeur 'd'Alene, and just a short drive from downtown Spokane. The rooms are very new and the beds have pillowtop softness. Monday-Thursday there is free beer and food in the evenings. There is a fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, with an outdoor area with lounge chairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott, AZ

Good location...easy to get to.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location - cleanliness
Cons: additional mirror for grooming was much needed - the bathroom needed a couple of hooks, it had only one towel bar -
Location: walking in the woods - golfing - dining - shopping
Our stay was four nights. Our room did not appear to be fully cleaned each day. ie; no added towels, trash cans were not emptied. The room needed an additional mirror for grooming. I'm afraid we will look for something else next time we visit this area. Very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted May 14, 2015
Our family had a great stay at this hotel. They were very kind and warm feeling. The kids loved all the choices for breakfast. Our room was very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: close to our event the following day
Cons: Towels in room upon arrival, a required time all young people should be accompanied by an adult (after 10 pm)
Location: Close to Spokane
Our experience at the Best Western Peppertree in Liberty Lake, WA was satisfactory. The hotel staff at check in was very hospitable and friendly. Our room was nice, however there was only 1 towel in the room. I called down to the front desk & it was not a problem to get more towels, however I had to go get them. The experience that was disappointing was I was awoke to loud voices at 10:40 pm, this went on for approximately 20 minutes before I looked out of my room. We were on the 2nd floor where the hallway overlooked the lobby. In the lobby I saw several middle school/high school aged girls running around and being very noisy. At this time I called down to the front desk and voiced my complaint. The front desk took care of the problem immediately, however the girls were in the lobby by the front desk, so my question to the hotel is why was the hotel staff on duty letting this happen and waking guests up at 10:30/11 pm at night? Due to this I would never stay at this hotel again, as that was a lack of disrespect to those of us who paid for rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

A spring break trip to Spokane and vicinity

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The desk staff and the beds.
Cons: Maybe check the sheets and shower a bit closer for left over hair. It would be nice if there was a way to know your staff is honest, but.......
Location: We liked being away from the middle of Spokane. Our main reason was to go to Cat Tales. There are many things to do in Spokane and surrounding area.
The only real disappointment was when we got home, my ipad mini wasn't in my bag. I remembered I had left it on the pillow on the first bed. It probably got covered up when we threw the blankets back on the bed. I immediately called the hotel. They checked with the cleaning staff. One of the receptionists even said she went down and looked on the floor by the bed. I know they aren't responsible for lost and stolen merchandise but I am very disappointed that whoever cleaned the room thought it was okay to not turn it in. I called 4 or 5 times, same story each time. These people have access to the rooms all the time, if they can't be trusted......... Well there are good and bad people in all walks of life. I really thought a Best Western was above the rest. My 12 year old felt so bad I lost my ipad, he gave me his Kindle, complete with most of the programs off my ipad. But I did loose the pictures on my ipad, someone else is now the proud owner of them. We had a nice time at Cat Tales and at Bumpers Family Fun Center. The beds in the Motel were very comfortable, there were a couple black hairs on the sheets, but I assume they had been through the wash so were clean hairs. There were two black hairs in the shower, but there was plenty of soap to wash them down the drain. The room was plenty big and the staff at the desk was very friendly when we were there. Breakfast was okay. the waffles and cereal and fruit were good. the hashbrowns were somewhat nasty, but that's ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed by closure of Business Center.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: Re-open business center. It is ridiculous this was sacrificed for a room to store liquor!!! Where are your priorities?
Disappointed by closure of business center. Washing machine and dryer woke us up (room 117) in middle of night. Staff tried hard to mitigate these disappointments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice hotel central to Spokane and Post Falls

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: comfort
Location: Close to Spokane and Post Falls
Very comfortable clean hotel.Central to Spokane and Post Falls.Good breakfast,too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Clean facility. Comfortable bed. Pet friendly. Room walls are thin so you can hear loud neighbors and plumbing, but....it is what it is. I had asked for extra towels but didn't receive it in timely manner so I went down to pick it up. Overall, great hotel for its value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com