Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The best part was bed and pillows. It was comfortable and I fell asleep and didn't want to wake up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sandpoint

Nice hotel close to the knitting factory spokane

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: 24 hour pool and hot tub, close to concert house and cheap as can be
Cons: Work out room...needs more equipment and less subtlty
Location: The knitting factory is barely more than a mile away and thats exactly what we were looking for
So me and my girlfriend went to see a tech 9 concert on haloween and needed a nice nearby hotel that isnt over priced...comfort inn university district was the perfect place...24 hour pool and hot tub took our main attention being that we wanted to relax after the concert...great stay and the pool was decent...the only things we had a slight dissapointment to was the so called work out room...id have to give it a 2 out of 5 stars due to the lack of utilities to use and the comfort of it was deffinately not there...i love working out after a relaxing swim and the couple things there just wouldnt cut it for a good workout...the staff was excellent except for the night clerk at the front desk...he seemed so unhappy to be here and even made me intimidated to talk to about anything due to lack of enthusiaam ....over all our experience was a 4 out of 5 star stay...thank you comfort inn for providing a wonderful spot to book for the night...sincerely Jesse and Tarrah...well be back most deffinately:) just get some more work equipment lol
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Yucky atmosphere...

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed/pillows were very comfortable, I was just a little uneasy any time I was outside of my hotel room. The neighborhood is not the best and judging from the sounds outside my room one would think the hotel is used as a brothel. I was glad not to have my children with me on this trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. from Texas

Staff best part of stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Breakfast lady out standing, rest very nice and friendy. Room fridge cool at best. Req desk to check out, no change. Everything nice. Hotel shows age a bit, but quite clean . A/C noisy but good cooling.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by billfrom Redmond WA

Just OK

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Checked into my room and the TV wouldn't change channels...went back downstairs and was told that I was in one of 3 rooms that have tv's that need to be reprogrammed for every guest. Not a deal killer but why in the world would you put a guest in one of these 3 rooms when the hotel is clearly not fully booked?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennfrom Firestone, CO

Undergoing much needed upgrades

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, we were greeted and pleasantly checked in. Our room was small but clean and the bed was comfortable enough. The breakfast was good - although a little hard to find the first time around. The hotel is a little run down but is undergoing improvements. The outside was being repainted and the elevators were in the process of being upgraded. This doesn't excuse the fact that the sidewalks appeared to have never seen the graces of a power washer in their existence. Overall, the staff was pleasant and it was adequate for the convenience. The hotel was close to the concert we were attending at the Spokane Arena, however that also means it was in the middle of the city and probably not the best neighborhood. I wouldn't walk anywhere off the property without an escort for starters. Second, there was a "shady deal" that occurred in the parking lot as we watched! For the price we paid next time I would go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PAVEL AND TANYAfrom SEATTLE,WA

couple from seattle

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE COME THERE TO SEE OUR FRIENDS IN SPOKANE.WE LIKE THE LOCATION,POOL,JUCUZZIE WORKING 24 HOURS.GOOD CHOICE FOR BREAKFAST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vashon, WA

Spokane

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything worked: plumbing, HVAC, elevators etc. Clean - even the elevator floors. Friendly staff.
Location: Spokane River and park, Dry Fly Distillery, Cabela's across the river (a 20 minute drive). Several good restaurants.
Visiting son and wife that recently moved to Spokane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce More

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good Bedding

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: Right off I5
Hotel is average, location is great. What I liked about this place was that they had decent mattresses and pillows. Not usually expected when we stay at a cheaper hotel. Video monitoring on parking lot was good to have.