Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel downtown close to shopping and restaura

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location and reputation.
Very pleasant stay, no issues and everything was hassle free, which is what a person is looking for in a hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee WA

Nice hotel with river walk access

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location, nice room, balcony
Location: Riverfront Park, convention center, downtown, great restaurants
Very nice hotel with pleasant staff. The room and hotel were clean and well maintained. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyable would highly recommend room very comfortable king size bed with wonderful mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dice from portland or

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 11, 2014
Room was very clean and all the room amenity was very new. Especially the bed was very comfortable. Staff was also very friendly so we would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, With a few shortcomings.

Posted May 5, 2014
I thought the pool was small. No vending machines. Ice was a long way from room. No sign to tell Me where the entrance to lobby was. Key cards did not work on half the doors the next morning. Nice motel with a great ambience and a nice setting on the river. For the money I expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and want you to know that your voice is important to us! When our lobby was upgraded a few years ago, we built a small Market right next to our Front Desk area. It was at that point that our vending machines were removed from our coridoors. Our Market has a much wider selection of all types of beverages, beer, wine, snacks, and ice cream. We still do have ice machines on each floor, but are always happy to bring ice directly to your room upon request. We hope to see you on a future visit to Spokane -- the river is beautiful this time of year! Thanks again for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bob

Great place to stay for Bloomsday.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location and quiet.
Cons: Front desk people were a little bit "distant". Not unfriendly. Perhaps they could be be more welcoming.
Very convenient place for weekend bloomsday activities. Very close to convention center, downtown, and shopping. Staff was friendly, but not overly welcoming. The breakfast area is adequate, clean, and has basics for a healthy meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We always welcome feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts! We sure love our busy Bloomsday weekend and always strive hard to ensure all our guests are well taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travis and Vanessa from Portland, OR

Extended late checkout.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned our business trip to Spokane and chose this hotel for its location near the Spokane arena. The original weather forecast called for nice weather. My wife and I have a 9 month old baby and a wonderful mother-in-law that made the trip with us to watch him during the event. Originally we planned to take a late checkout option on our last day at 1:00 pm. Our event wasn't over until 5:00 pm so our 9 month old and Grandma were going to take advantage of the wonderful park and shops nearby. The weather ended up being awful so after going to the front desk they extended our checkout to 3:00 pm; any later and they said they would have to charge us. At about 2:30 our baby FINALLY went to sleep for Grandma after a long bout of fussing. Grandma called the front desk and pleaded for an extension so as not to have to wake the baby. The manager graciously said she completely understood and said they could stay in the room that afternoon as long as they needed without charge. The service was amazing and even though we did not give a 5 star rating overall we are likely to return again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com