Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Spokane Valley

Posted Oct 2, 2014
It was a comfortable hotel to stay at for one night, but I would not stay there longer than one evening. The room was very small, the towels were a bit scratchy, and the bed wasn't terribly comfortable. I did appreciate the microwave and stove, and the location of the hotel is within walking distance of a number of restaurants. The gentleman who checked me in was fantastic - very friendly and accommodating. Overall, however, I would give it a 2.5-3/5 stars and would not want to stay there for an extended amount of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alyssa - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with with the size of your room and the comfort of your bed and towels. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Bar, WA

More like a studio apartment than an apartment

Posted Sep 29, 2014
When we first arrived, it was clear that there were quite a few occupants that "live" there. There are quite a few smokers around and they don't clean up after themselves. We found a cigarette butt in the window sill and it carried into the room. The beds are very hard. The staff was very friendly though and made us feel welcome and very willing to help where they could. Overall, it's not the best but you but isn't terrible either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about our helpful staff; however, I am very sorry to hear that you had some issues with your bed and smoking guests. To prevent this from happening again, we are working on replacing the beds in our hotel and will work to ensure guests are smoking only in designated areas. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron Sfrom Seattle

Friendly staff. Good value

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a non-smoking room for a night. Arrived at the location late after midnight, but the representative was friendly and courteous. I was pleasantly surprised that the room didn't smell anything good or bad. The bed was somewhat firm but still comfortable for me. A coffee maker with a few complimentary coffee packets would've been better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Run

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is horrible, would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CNfrom Helena, MT

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate and the bed even had a good pillow. The place overall is not well kept though the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hh

Au├čen hui ihnen pfui

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hier werden wohl 10 Maler auf eine Putzkraft eingestellt. Sehr schmutzig und runtergekommen von innen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Good location - nice clean and simple.
Cons: Offer room configuration - not everyone that travels with someone sleeps with them???? I often travel with my son, daughter, brother and sister.
Location: Close to the main street - about 15 minutes to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Larry - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that we provided you with a nice and clean home away from home. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was glad the yapping dogs slept all night. Great location & nice little kitchen area.