Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday inn express

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This hotel has everything you would expect to well please its guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: nice, new, clean.
Everything was nice, and my kids didn't want to leave the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Sarah Leake, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you through Spokane! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything around

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Had a good time. Was easy to go and see what was around and head back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ChelseaAtwellGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business in Spokane

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location close to appointments.
Nice enough property but is't not new and it's starting to show some wear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by ChelseaAtwellGM, Hotel Management
First and foremost, I apologize on behalf of our entire staff that our property did not meet your expectations. We were built and opened in 1996, but just recently wrapped up a full property renovation, with brand new furnishings, carpeting, wall vinyl, and bathroom furnishings in addition to renovated lobby, meeting room, fitness center and business center. Please keep our property in mind when passing through in the future, and we would be more than happy to take care of you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great ...

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I was a single woman traveling alone. My original room was on the first floor near the door out onto the parking lot. When I asked for a different room as a matter of safety the staff was very accomodating . They let me know they understood my concerns and moved me to a 3rd floor room in the center of the hotel. I was very happy with my stay !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by ChelseaAtwellGM, Hotel Management
WOW! What a great review!! I am glad that we were accommodating and moved you to a room that better suited your needs!! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

More than adequate

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe and convenient. Hotel staff was friendly, courteous and professional. Pets allowed was a must. No pet fee was a welcome bonus!!
Cons: Only complaint was the wall fan separating sitting and sleeping areas was relatively loud/noisy and could not turn off. Also, no safe in room.
Location: Roughly 10 minute drive from downtown. Not many decent dining options besides Caruso's. Neighborhood is kind of a ghost town but relatively safe.
I was visiting Spokane for an event at the downtown convention center and needed safe, clean and convenient lodging for a family of five plus two puppies. The hotel is located write off of I-90, approximately a 10-15 minute drive (no traffic) from downtown Spokane. Pets were allowed and there was no fee or deposit required besides some paperwork!! The neighborhood is not exciting but relatively safe. A Rite-Aid is very close by for emergency supplies. Chan's Bistro had favorable reviews but although affordable, the food was maybe a step up from a Panda Express. Caruso's on the other side of the interstate had good pizza, salads and sandwiches. Would go there again for sure. The family suite had two comfortable queen beds and a separate area with a sleeper sofa with fridge, microwave and separate wall mounted TV. Fitness room and indoor pool were small but adequate, well maintained. Computer work station was in a nice loft area above the lobby combined with a cozy movie night sitting area with a giant TV. Included breakfast buffet was adequate but I've had better at other hotels in this class. Milk & cookies at night in the lobby. Friendly, courteous and professional day/night staff. At check-in, kids received goody bags, which was a surprise bonus. Overall, definitely better stay than a Super 8 and worth the extra $ over a similar motel. For around $150/night the hotel was what I was seeking: clean, safe and convenient. Couldn't ask for more in that price/class range
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by ChelseaAtwellGM, Hotel Management
WOW! What a thorough review of your experience with us!! I am glad you were able to enjoy our plentiful amenities, in addition to the surrounding restaurants! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for choosing to stay SMART!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for a quick quiet stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Ambrosia restaurant was great. Close to Spokane and the falls.
Perfect. Quiet. Had the pool and hot tub to myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by ChelseaAtwellGM, Hotel Management
I'm glad you were able to enjoy some peace and quiet during your stay! We've recently remodeled our pool area, so I'm happy to hear that our changes are well received! Thanks again for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sammamish WA

very clean and easy to get to downtown Spokane

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and overall atomosphere
Cons: breakfast offerings
Location: Only 10 minutes from Gonzaga University for family visits.
Our room was nicely furnished and very comfortable. My daughters appreciated the milk and cookies. The breakfast was a bit mediocre but not bad. We ended up with a handicap room so the bathroom was very spacious. Nice pool and the staff were all very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by ChelseaAtwellGM, Hotel Management
What a great review! Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We enjoy putting out fresh baked cookies every evening! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by ChelseaGM, Hotel Management
YAY for five stars! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake, WA

Good location in Spokane Valley

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Location: Close to Spokane Valley Mall
From arriving to leaving this was a pleasant stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and willing to help in any way. Pool area was neat and clean as was the rest of the property. I booked and paid through Expedia, and that too was an easy experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by ChelseaAtwellGM, Hotel Management
What a fabulous review! I am glad to hear your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our renovated pool! We look forward to seeing you again soon!