Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was Clean
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Didn't apply to us
We only stayed one night and it was very good. the food in the resaurant was very very good. The lady who picked us up at the airport was very nice. I think her name was Courtney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much much for reviewing our hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We booked our rooms via expedia and it was reasonably priced. When we got there our 2 queen bed room was switched to a king which was not good for 2 adults and 3 kids. But they managed to make a bed out of comforters and switched us back the next day and gave everybody free breakfast for the whole stay! So even though pur first night was kinda rough they made up for it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, I am so glad we were able to take care of you and your family. We appreciate very much you taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Fine hotel for its purpose

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price, convenience.
Cons: Probably should have warned me that my room was on a floor being renovated. It was a surprise to learn that from a sign in the elevator.
Location: Spokane is charming and in between gorgeous Coeur d'Alene in Idaho and Walla Walla in Washington.
Arrived late to Spokane, so I'd made reservations at the hotel nearest the airport. The location was fine -- about 5 minutes drive. The front desk staff, even at 11:30pm, were super nice and efficient. My only complaint about the hotel was that they were clearly renovating the 4th floor, but gave me a room up there anyway. The smell of fresh paint and other repair scents were pretty strong. Even though it was across from the icemaker, the room was pretty quiet -- or was so after I put on the fan full time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel. It is a difficult balance during a renovation. Trying to meet and exceed the guests expectation, and also get the rooms finished in a timely fashion. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The good news is that when you return we will be a brand new hotel.. thank you again for selecting Holiday Inn Spokane Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Spacious with good location

Posted May 26, 2014
Stayed here on Saturday night and it was busy with Memorial Day guests — families, tourists, air travelers. But it never felt crowded. Giant-sized room sound-insulated to the max. We never heard family next door, and they had four kids. Pool often packed with tykes, but still useable by adults. Great location — airport, casino, multiplex cinema, restaurants all nearby. Downtown Spokane about four minutes away. Staff friendly. Cons: Room had slight disinfectant smell. No free breakfast, and $10 morning buffet at on-site restaurant was marginal. Single-serving coffee makers in rooms produced bitter dishwater. But we were in Spokane to explore, so the spacious room and great bed were welcome after day of sightseeing. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We use these as a tool to improve the guest experience. We really appreciate your input. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the stars. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Silverdale Wa

Nice Hotel, excellent condition. good value.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The room and King Size bed.
Cons: The pool water could have been raised a few degrees.
Location: The location is close to highway 90 and the Spokane airport. Many restaurants and shopping nearby in Medical Lake and Spokane.
We found the hotel in excellent condition. The room very clean and had all the amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub even though the jets in the hot tub weren't working. Had a standard breakfast in the restaurant which was fine. Had left something in the room and picked it up a few days later. The staff was helpful in finding and holding it for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We use these as a tool to find areas of our hotel that need improvement. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Swan from Tricities

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a tournament it was the perfect location I reserved a room with 2 beds the hotel was booked couldn't accommodate but staff was prompt to bring a cot for an extra charge.... Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fay from Liedkie

overnighter

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very nice wish the jets in hot tub was working but still great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great news the jets are all brand new and working well. I am sorry they were down during your stay. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Twin Falls, ID

Very comfortable and quiet

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Fruit to be available, or coffee in the lobby.
Location: Didn't have time
Appreciated the promptness of the shuttle service and arrangements made for our taxi. We were on a tight schedule and we made our appointments in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice review. We appreciate it very much, and look forward to your next visit with us.