Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MJ, Sask

Great hotel, great staff!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Everything was great at this hotel, the staff were very helpful, the restaraunt had wonderful food and the rooms were clean. I would definately recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very nice hotel, very clean, excellent! That's all I want to say. If you keep asking for more, I'm skipping my review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Excellent stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better overhead lighting.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Just off Interstate 90. Food is great, rooms are very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Good hwy location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good location to I90. No noise
Cons: New mattress.
Location: Good restaurant in hotel
King size bed very susceptible to movement and soft. One of us found the floor more comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: 9 miles from downtown but close to freeway and shopping mall.
Nice pool, excellent (albeit pricy) restaurant (worth treating yourself one night but anticipate slow service style). Friendly desk staff. Close to freeway. Comfortable, large room but air conditioner was noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Mixed Bag for more than overnight

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient - good restaurant
Location: Being in the east Spokane Valley, it is not near anything but stores and the suburbs. Convenient to I90, so it's quicker to the road.
It's close to the freeway. Beds were, in our opinion, too soft. No fridge, and being there for four days, we had to bring in our cooler. Good restaurant. It was fairly quiet, considering its location. When we go back, we will stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Wa.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
From the beginning things were not good. The female that checked me was rude. They said we could not have the room we paid for because of a pet, which was known about when the reservation was made. Was told at time of reservation, that breakfast would be an additional $10.00. At check in was told had to eat at their high priced restaurant. Second room that was given e nded up being on the second floor, but no elevator to be found, because there was none. The third room was one the ground floor. Rugs in the hallway were worn, with torn spots. In the room, the tub/shower had no bars on the wall to assist older folks getting in and out safely. This room only had regular double size bed, not the king or queen we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, very quiet. It is a great place to stay, has a retro feeling. Rooms have a balcony which is a great place to sit and enjoy the morning cof
Location: The location is in Spokane Valley just an exit away from the Spokane Valley Mall. Also has shopping within walking distance from hotel.
It is a fun place to stay when we travel to Spokane, Washington. The hotel staff is always friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are clean. Parking lot is well lit and safe feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Really clean but last updated in the 80s...

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to lots of shopping, friendly staff, very clean room.
Cons: The room could use updating by 30 years but it wasn't offputting.
Location: Lots of food and shopping nearby.
Our room (325) was very clean but man... heavy furniture, heavy brass lamps, full wall of heavy patterned drapes, retro dial thermostat, woodgrain veneer behind the toilet, brown tile and brown soap dish in the shower... We had half of these same items in our house in the early 80s. It was a total blast to my childhood. That said, I would totally stay here again and enjoyed the rabbit warren of corridors. It was a unique hotel and my kids loved the busy pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Great restaurant, clean, reasonable price
Cons: room on freeway ram side. Could use some noise reducing windows or better seals. Needed a refrigerator
Location: walking trail near Spokane River
stayed only one night, but had good dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Used nearby river trail