Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Just needed to get out for a night. Was fun and priced reasonably. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and fun gambling.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Rooms were fabulous comfortable and well decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from idaho

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Loved the beautiful hotel. We enjoyed dinner @ Epic and the waitstaff was incredible!! The food was amazing too!! We were a little disappointed the pool was closed for construction, as our 6 year old was very excited to swim on his birthday as our stay happened to fall during his special day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort, worth the price.
Cons: Ventilation - heavy cigarette smoke odor throughout lobby.
Everything was extremely comfortable and great ambiance. The only thing missing was a microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Calgary

Over priced

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast included ... Cookies
Cons: Under construction... Breakfast area very busy ... No room to sit down
Location: Good
Staff very friendly....comfortable beds . Very over priced...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Sedro Woolley, WA

Comfortable Room

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Room was spacious and comfortable.
Location: Near the Spokane airport and about 15 minutes away from downtown Spokane.
Was very relaxing stay. Check in was fast, room was very nice, staff was very friendly, bed was extremely comfortable. Had a shower that sprays water not just from a shower head, but out of the wall for a nice body rinse from head to toe. Being it is attached to a casino it is more for the adult crowd, which was fine for us. Only ding we have was that on our second night, the cable was out due to a problem effecting the entire hotel, which was fixed by the next morning. Casino was good fun, has an enclosed non-smoking area which was nice. Buffet and restaurants were good, gift shops had a nice selection of things to buy. There were cheaper accommodations in the area, but you got it all under one roof here. We stayed during the week and the prices were competitive or better than some of the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Room size and appointment. Great value for a first class stay.
Cons: They need to go to Vegas and check out the ventilation system in the Wynn hotel casinos.
This hotel is a great value. The rooms are Las Vegas large and well appointed with great walk-in multiple shower head showers. I read some old reviews that compained of the smoke in the casino and it is not the best --but they have a non-smoking gaming area for non-smokers. And the smoke is far removed from the rooms. I booked the classic room for $119 and could not have found a better deal in the Spokane area. Staff members that I had contact with were very friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again and I am a picky traveler. If the room isn't right, the trip is impacted. No worries here! Masselow's Restaurant was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa from e. wa

Outstanding

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Everything- location, value, amenities
Location: Near airport and shopping.
We've eaten at Masslowe's but not had the opportunity to stay until now. The hotel is wonderful. Clean, comfortable, great amenities, beautiful bathroom and awesome beds and pillows. We also went to the Spa which was the best spa experienced hands down- we've gone to Spas in Seattle, Phoenix and WA DC. La Rive beats them all. The casino experience was great too- staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fumi

Great facilities, staff could use some training

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Of course the showers, and the beds are wonderful!
Cons: Besides the staff training, a shower cap in the bathroom would have been appreciated.
Location: Downtown Spokane, apparently only reachable by airport transportation or a 70.00 cab ride.
Beautiful rooms, ran into 2 nice staff, one in the quiet bar near the lobby, the other working the desk on check-out. All other staff contacts were not welcoming at all. Example: upon check-in, asked transportation staff how to get downtown Spokane. Offers of a shuttle in 5 minutes or 4 hours later. When asked if there was anything in-between was told "We have other guests, you can take a cab for 70.00." The other offer was to be taken back to the airport and find my own transportation from there. So that's what was done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: optional food choices.
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier.
Location: Great close to airport
Nice place to stay. Good food and fun Casino. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.