Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
One night stay on a business trip. Nothing wrong with the room, nothing memorable either. Short business stays, it is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The proximity to food and shopping. We walked to the Krispy Kreme Doughnuts 1/2 block away!
Cons: Keep all your guests in mind and have another plan for parking when special events come in.
Location: Freeway close to shopping (a major mall was just across the street).
This was our first stay at the Oxford Suites in Spokane. We were in town for a wedding. The hotel is located just steps away from a lot of amenities (food/shopping) and a short drive to most everything else. We had a beautiful view from our room and loved that we could choose the floor to stay on! There's a small store in the lobby for anything we may have forgotten or snacks. Although we didn't take advantage, we were given free drink and breakfast coupons for each day of our stay. The only complaint we had was the limited parking available due to blocking several parking spots (in a row of spaces) for participants of a car show who were staying there too. We were told the manager approved this and it made it very difficult to find a place to park. We got the last spot available one night and saw the car show participants sitting in the blocked spots with lawn chairs having a party, not using the spots for their cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location. Close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was well appointed and comfortable.
Cons: Pool has to much chlorine, made our eyes sore.
Location: Close to Spokane Valley Mall and restaurants.
Hotel room was clean, beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was a full hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great buffet breakfast and free beverage in the lounge in the evening!! Pool was perfect and hotel is right across the street from great food and shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Oxford suites it was very clean and the staff was friendly. We would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Amazing location and very clean
Cons: Finish up the hotel to be smoke free. Or at least post it.
Location: Right off I90 and right across from Spokane Valley Mall. Lots of food choices and a large movie theatre in the mall.
Great room. Great staff. Wonderful location with easy access to freeway and right across from the mall. Very little noise considering a major road is right out front. Great bike/walk path behind the hotel along the river. The only con would be that it smelled like smoke. It was strong in the hall and then late that night I thought I could smell in our room. I asked the front desk about it and they said they still have smoking rooms on the 5th floor (our floor) but in a few months they will totally smoke free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place for a Family !!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Lounge / 2 free drinks / store / location . everything !!
Cons:
Location: great location by great reset aunts and shopping !!! The mall has a drop and play so we go to do some shopping alone :}
I was so impressed by this hotel . We arrived and the lobby was really nice .... We walked into our room and it was huge ! The rate was great! 2 free drink vouchers a night , my 3 year old likes his milk every night so we didn't have to go buy a gallon and let it go to waste. There were bunnys and a weird animal that kept coming out in the evening when we would sit on the patio of the lounge / restaurant. That made it fun for the kids. The Breakfast was amazing . There was a little store that is behind the front desk with everything you could need that was open 24 hours ! I can't wait to stay again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Evening drinks and salad bar, breakfast location.
Cons: Showing age needs to be updated. No TV directory listing.
Location: Shopping, wide range of outdoor activities and perfect enroute distance for our journey.
Easy to get to and convenient for a wide range of activities. Included evening drinks and salad bar is a big drawing card. Breakfast is of good quality and variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Across the street from the Spokane Valley Mall, lots of shopping easy access to the freeway.
This was my second stay at this hotel and both times were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Located near shopping of all kinds and lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. AC worked great.