Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The staff was great, they even upgraded our room at no extra charge. Will recommend this hotel to all my family & friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forgot the "Happy" in cocktail hour.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Higher quality sheets.
Location: Fabulous location! Right on the park and next to the River. Wonderful trail system and just a 10 minute walk to great array of restaurants.
It was ok. Huge hotel filled to capacity. Long check in line at 4:30.....and staff was T I R E D. 100* outside so decided to try a cocktail. No "Happy" in their "______ Hour". Wait staff fun and antimated....5-stars for her!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duchess, AB

Ideal location!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was our second stay at this Red Lion and most likely not our last. The great location on the river, the complimentary pedal bikes, the friendly staff make this a great place to stay in Spokane. My one tiny complaint would be lack of pool chairs for their great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from belelvue, wa

Great pool with extra friendly staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Waterslide is fun for kids! Staff was very friendlY. Restaurant has a great menu! Rode complimentary bikes to Riverfront park. So fun!
Cons: Pool is busy!
Location: Riverfront park is very close!
Two kids and I stayed one night and enjoyed it! Super pool with fast water slide. Yummy restaurant with incredible menu. Check in staff was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality hotel in downtown Spokane

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location just across from downtown and the closeness of our room to the lobby, when coming down from the tower room.
Location: There are numerous good restaurants in downtown Spokane. The Opera house is very close, as is the Arena, where many sports events are held.
Red Lion Hotel at the Park is a nice hotel in Downtown Spokane, close to everything. Our room was in a tower, meaning that when we came or went from the lobby, we did not have to walk long corridors. The atrium lobby is very nice, with sunlight coming in from the glass roof. The restaurant and coffee shop in the lobby are good. I booked through Expedia and the price was correct and a fair price for that nice of a hotel. I was charged $9 for parking for the one night I was there, which surprised me. Parking is in lots adjoining the building and it seemed just an extra way for the hotel to make money off of the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Not enough pool for all guest.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The pool (inside and out) were overcrowded making it impossible to enjoy. To many guest, not enough pool. They also do not have free morning breakfast. Overall, the hotel and staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great for family vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pool, friendly staff
Location: Can walk right over a bridge to Riverfront Park, which is about as convenient as it gets!
Room was a little small, but otherwise, a great place for a family vacation. The kids loved the pool, and there was always a lifeguard on duty, which was great to see. The place was nice and quiet after 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walla walla

Get away week-end

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Has a restaurant and bar on site. It has both an indoor and outdoor pool. Close to downtown to walk.
Cons: The parking.
Location: It's close to downtown and Riverfront park so you can walk to it with no problem. It's also very close to the convention center so you can walk.
This hotel was very nice. It was the first time to stay here and we really liked it. The one thing we didn't know was that there's a $9.00 per night charge to park your car. It would have been nice to know about this before we got there. Also on the night of July 4th nobody was at the enterance to make sure that only people that were staying there were parking in the lot. This was not a problem for us, but I noticed it was for others as the lot had people parking in it that were not staying there. Other than that it was a great place to stay. Walking distance to downtown and to things going on in the park. It has two pools an indoor and an outdoor one. The outdoor one is very nice. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near worth the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The supervisor on duty tried to be helpful despite limited access to resources.
Very disappointing. For over $300 a night, the room was tiny, the queen/queen we booked was a double/double, and the roll away bed we reserved was not available, so one of us had to sleep on the floor, and we were told they didn't even have extra linens to facilitate that. Breakfast was not even included like at many places for half the price. To top it off, one of our locked bikes was stolen from the parking lot (which is not the hotel's fault, of course) but maybe the area is frequented by thieves targeting guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Hotel by the river.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Our room and bathroom were tiny. I don't think it was worth the price I paid.