Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice boutique hotel in downtown Spokane

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This boutique hotel is across the street from and under the same management as The Davenport. I really enjoyed my stay and the rate was good via Expedia. The staff are great and very attentive, and the historic facility was apparently renovated several years ago. In addition to The Davenport, there are several new restaurants, a pub and coffee shop next door to or across the street from this hotel. Free wi-fi. Valet parking is across the street at The Davenport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: You need hooks in the bathroom. There is one useless little knob but no where to put towels, robes etc.
We have stayed here three times and it is very comfortable, clean and easy. A very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sppkane, Wa

Authentic, luxurious & comfortable!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel Lusso maintains its authenticity to turn of the century. It's comfort was fabulous & location perfect! We preferred this to the actual Davenport! (Lusso is owned by Dabenport). We will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff are awesome. Always friendly and helpful.
Cons: Paper coffee cups just don't cut it. Why ruin a delicious cup of Starbuck's coffee?
Location: Great location right downtown.
The room was clean and comfortable. A super nice touch was peanut brittle on my pillow every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Awesome place and good price. The continental breakfast was not much of continental but the coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great hotel. Very comfortable and amenities are outstanding for the price. The location is ideal for downtown Spokane. The only thing I would say could be improved upon would be having refrigerators in the rooms. I would definitely stay at the Lusso again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Nice boutique hotel in downtown Spokane

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Very courteous staff at the front desk and valet. Other staff members always greeted us in the hallways, etc. Location is also excellent.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms can be brighter. There was also a lot of noise and creaking from the floor above our room. We could hear the guest above.
Location: Close to some nice shopping and restaurants. Across the street from the parent Davenport Hotel.
Nice hotel, part of the Davenport company, in a good downtown location. Easy access to restaurants and shopping. For some reason the Lusso has opted to provide soap in liquid form only in the bathroom and shower. We would have prefered bar soap at these prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kirkland, WA

Great customer service.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great bed, good central downtown location.
Cons: Finish details in bathroom slightly off. Loose magnification mirror - shower head tilted. Small distractions take away from excellent design.
Location: Good food and shopping close.
Customer service was excellent. Front / bell desks, house keeping and engineering. Friendly, polite and genuinely focused on making the customer happy.