Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible motel with railroad tracks right behin

Posted Jun 28, 2015
They are terrible motel with railroad tracks right behind it. Stay here if you are more than desperate for a place. Drive on to Spokane and sleep for the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If if you want to stay by the railroad tracks

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Railroad tracks behind the motel. I left my shoes on so I would not touch my feet to the filthy carpet. It was very disgusting and I did not want to touch anything. I recommend driving on to Spokane and not staying in Cheny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quit

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Nice and quit place to stay. Nice up grades . Needs upgrade tv but everything is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Stay in Cheney

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Price.
Exactly what I needed: inexpensive place to stay with bed and bathroom; I didn't need extra amenities and didn't want to pay for them so this was a great fit for me. Room was clean as mentioned in the reviews that I read. No complaints with staff or facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Pet Friendly, good wifi connection, semi truck parking, very friendly, happy and helpful staff. It's location and closeness to resturants, a few banks
Cons: Since they are updating the hotel, it would be nice to have a small fridge and microwave in the room.
It is an older hotel that they are currently updating. Having said that we were very happy with our stay, the size and cleaniness of the room. They are pet friendly, the wifi was good. There was a variety of resturants nearby. It has a train track right behind it But that was Not an issue for us. It has room for parking a semi truck at. We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to our friends. If You Want or Expect a 5 star hotel, then this Isn't for you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not Really Pet Friendly

Posted May 12, 2015
Location: We enjoyed a walking visit to the EWU University Campus near by.
When making reservation I saw notice that pets were welcome. At check in, when I advised that we had a small dog, they moved us from a room on the first floor to a room on the third floor. When I observed that it seemed to make more sense that pets should be kept on the ground floor instead of the third, I was told that they actually only had one pet friendly room and that it was taken. The rest of the rooms on the first floor were not as "Pet Friendly" as the ones on the third floor which they would reluctantly let me use even though my registration did not give notice that we had a pet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

For the price it was OK, Staff was nice

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the college
Cons: The air conditioning was not working and the room needed cleaning under the beds. The bath tub and sink were old and had chips in them.
Location: Very close to the college,Just Burger and college hangouts. No real American restaurants ,several Mexican and Asian. Had to drive towards Spokane.
Again The price was good, The woman at the front desk was very nice and when we asked for extra towels she provided them. Only complaint. There was a dog in the room before us. Found dog chews,ball and doggy toys under the beds. Our allergies acted up within minutes of being in the room. Had to go to the drug store and get allergy medication to stop the running eyes and noses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

Get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Price Had great water pressure!
Cons: Small frig would have been nice.
Location: Was surprised that the Zip's next door served a full breakfast. Had a plate of Scrambled eggsw/ham, hashbrowns & toadt for $8.00
Was in town to do Bloomsday. Thought I'd save a little $ and stay in Cheney. Hotel is older & could use some updates but it was clean & affordable. Was easy to catch shuttle to & from Bloomsday. Train does run right behind hotel. Only heard one Sunday morning. Not sure how often the go thru. People in town were super friendly. Went next door to Zip's two times & both times had great conversations w/some locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short night

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: new carpet and a coffee pot.
I booked the only hotel available at the time. I arrived late and staff was pleasant, room was old and small but clean, only extra in room was a bottle of shampoo and conditioner. Did not realize the only thing open for coffee was the zip's restaurant next door. Bed was good. nice stay. cheap for a reason but worked for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A pleasant hotel in the center of town.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It is quiet and inexpensive.
I stay here often when visiting this college town. The staff are very friendly and the facilities are perfect for a traveler. There is onsite laundry and it is next door to a wonderful fast food restaurant that is open 24/7. Parking is right in front of your unit. The campus of Eastern Washington University is within walking distance, a half mile up a small hill. There are bars, restaurants, barber shops and grocery stores nearby.