Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caryn from Pittsburgh

Beautiful and quaint!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the 'Post Office'. I loved the history there, the antique furnishings, log burning fireplace, and just having our own little 'cottage'. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had a huge bathtub! The service was superb! I was there to run the marine corps half marathon and Jennifer was very sweet to supply me with oatmeal and fresh fruit for breakfast. Walking the grounds and seeing the civil war remnants was also very interesting. We wish we had had more time to explore the area more, Spotsylvania is very rich in Civil War history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike and Susan from York, Pa.

Hidden Gem

Posted May 10, 2014
Location: Close to many historic towns and Civil War battlefields. Not that far from DC.
Stevenson Ridge is an unusual B&B venue. It consists of a number of unique units spread out on the grounds of a 19th-century estate. Each building (we stayed in the "Corn Crib") has been creatively and professionally restored to retain its original ambiance, but at the same time offer a comfortable, quiet, almost bucolic experience. Units have complete kitchenettes stocked with coffee and snacks, large contemporary bathrooms, wood-burning fireplaces, comfortable king-sized beds, the works. Everything is well made and well maintained, and it is immaculately clean. Relaxing, off-the-beaten path (even has civil war earthworks in the back of the property), first-class accommodations. Five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Baltimore, MD

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable long weekend stay at this beautiful inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The setting was quiet and peaceful; the Corn Crib was very comfortable. The location was convenient to the sites we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hadley K. from Waynesboro, Virginia

Stevenson Ridge Is Outstanding

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was in the Old Post Office and it was wonderful. An upscale cabin if you will. They had all sorts of knick knacks and special small things spread throughout the place. Every attention to detail has been looked to with wonderful results. Having worked in some of the world's top hotels I have a pretty good idea for what to look for in lodging and I can say that Stevenson Ridge does a fantastic job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald from Roanoke

A Gem in Spotsy!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was an absolutely awesome setting. Gate protected and the cottage was immaculate. Great experience and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great quite getaway for couples

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, away from the hustle and bustle areas. Wonderful room/lodge with unique appeal for the rustic minded. Seamless check in/out. Very well taken care of property. It's away from the main retail/dining areas (around 10-15 min drive) and we didn't check out the provided breakfast this go around. Room had all the comforts, just watch your head in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenn from Laytonsville, MD

Loved our stay!

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife was running the Marine Corps Historic Half Marathon in Fredricksburg, so we were looking for a place to stay the night before. Found this spot on Hotels.com and saw the high ratings so decided to take a chance. Beautiful historic buildings in a bucolic setting. Only disappointment was that we were not provided with the continental breakfast we were expecting. I would definitely recommend this if you like historic buildings and want a romantic getaway. We will stay here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M & E

Just try it!

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stevenson Ridge was a nice surprise, although a little further away from the city than we'd realized. It is in a lovely, natural setting that even has some earthworks remains from the Civil War on the grounds. The hosts were friendly and helpful, but not overweaning, and the continental breakfasts delivered via baskets were fun. This probably was the best B&B experience we've had in the U.S. --- stg we tend to avoid after too many dusty drapes, overbearing hosts, and having breakfast with strangers when we're not fully awake and ready to interact. We'd say, "Give it a try!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary P

Great B&B

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TMM

A romantic escape in the woods

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend was just returning from a 2 week business trip and we wanted to get away somewhere remote and quiet. Stevenson Ridge was just the ticket. We had a secluded cabin with lots of privacy, a great kitchen and fantastic shower. We started a fire in the fireplace, enjoyed some wine, had dinner in the historic downtown area. For a romantic, secluded get away after a hectic business trip in urban areas, this was an amazing get away and JUST what the doctor ordered.