Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Titusville

Not Great!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Qualityn inn Weeki Wachee is much better and better value.
Breakfast was a big dissapointment, no waffle or pancake stattion (pancake station still broken) buscuits were entirely too hard to eat even with gravy on them. so were cinamon rolls really. Pool was ok but there was a big sign not to come back in hotel wet, this is first hotel I ever stayed at with no towels at the pool. Put a $50 hold on bank card for incidentals, checked out 4 days ago and hold is still on there, bank said merchant hasn't released it yet, not a big deal but what if I needed that. Lobby smelled funny too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for only two nights, and the stay was comfortable. There aren't many hotels in the area, but I would definitely choose this one again. The room was clean and the location, right on Hwy 19, is convenient. Overall, it was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan LeDuc from Brooksville, FL

Great value for a nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the facility, the room cleanliness and the staff. Always very accommodating and we always book here when we visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wally from Illinois

awesome stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
workers were very helpful an freindly. Breakfast tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike S from Spring Hill FL

Close to the Gulf

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time and was very pleased with the hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rob from Michigan

wrong place

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff very good. Breakfast bar could use some fruit. Just was not close enough for are visit to relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FL Traveler from Atlanta, GA

Heading in wrong direction

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. This is the first time that I noticed the hotel going downhill. The room we were assigned to had several stains on the carpet. The mini-fridge wobbled so badly that I couldn't even put anything in it. The furniture that the mini-fridge sat on was chipped. The bed was okay, but you could feel the springs in it just by lightly pressing on the bed or sitting down on it. There were no cookies to greet us at the front desk as there used to be. The buttons in the elevator didn't work properly. There used to be a very nice breakfast lady who worked there, but the new one is not nearly as friendly. On the positive side, I did view the housekeeping staff changing all the sheets in a neighboring room, which makes me feel good that my sheets were likely changed. (Clean hotel rooms are critical to me.) The housekeeping staff were very friendly and even got our room ready so that we could check in a few minutes early. We had tons of things laying out in our room (iPad, sync cables, 2 laptops, etc) and all were still there after we came back at the end of the day after housekeeping had cleaned the room. Overall, I would still stay at this hotel again. I just think that management needs to ramp up a little bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelly from Jacksonville, FL

Visiting Family

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great place to stay.