Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weird to have no hotel staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Wonderful location!
Cons: The hotel did not have us registered correctly through expedia!
Location: Very short driving distance to Point Pleasant Beach boardwalk. Walking distance to small shops and places to eat.
The Inn is fabulous. The location is awesome. The Inn rooms are wonderful. The room was very large, the bathroom was also large and beautiful. We had an amazing little balcony. The weird part is there is no staff. There is no reservation desk/check in desk when you arrive. They give you instructions on how to park and get into your room but if you have questions when you arrive.....THERE is no one to ask. Other than that,,,it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from rhode island

Fabulously relaxing

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect room, atmosphere and neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic B&B

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fireplace in the room was a great touch and tastefully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Last minute evening out

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My companion and I decided late on Saturday afternoon to go stay in this quaint little town. It was perfect. The room was beautiful and we had a great view of the street below. We walked the lovely main street and had a drink and something to eat at one of the local eateries. The restaurant at the hotel was very busy and more formal than we were looking for. The food looked and smelled great and we have definite plans for returning. It was a perfect choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemary from New Jersey

Delightful!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just one night but it was enough to tell us we will be back. Great location with lots of very good restaurant choices. Beautuful, homey accommodattions with lots of quiet. Self check in easy was a new experience but was great! Highly recommend this to anyone looking for maximum comfort and a quiet stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VC from DC

not what was expected, who knew?

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
spent several minutes foolishly looking for registration, with heavy travel schedule I did not receive or overlooked mention that it was self check-in...room fine; however, no put down or work space so not recommended for business travel...no breakfast and kind of creepy Bates Motel emptiness to the place...sure some like it but more accurately an "Empty Room on Main" as opposed to an "Inn on Main Street"
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Russ, Hotel Management
We thank this reviewer for the comments and apologize for the delay at check-in. A call to our 24/7 hotline would have answered questions immediately. Yes, the inn is not a business hotel, although we have the most business travelers in the area. We will be enhancing the inn's amenities next year and we shall now include work desks, following reviewer's input, whirlpools and body-spa showers in selected suites. The Inn is noted for its quiet and privacy, and even when busy, the inn seems to be serene. It does tend to be quieter in the winter months. Our bistro on premise, Blend on Main, is always busy and requires alway reservations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Robo Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This was pitched as a bed and breakfast in Manasquan, NJ. I booked through Expedia expecting just that but found out when I arrived that there was no one there! You needed a code to get in the front door, which I did not have. I called a number that was posted on the front door and the answering service gave me the code to get inside! I called another number and got someone affiliated with the place, and he said "you should have booked this through our website, then you would have received an email explaining everything." Really, that's what he said. He then gave me the room code, and I asked about breakfast. "We don't have breakfast - we've never had breakfast." That's not the way it was presented on Expedia. And it wasn't even inexpensive! There are lots of nice b&b's in the area. Stay at one of them.