Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Risks Do Not Outweigh The Benefits

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This is a 1 star hotel at best; there are zero amenities offered and it is truly not staffed. They were pushy about getting my credit card info via email a day before check-in. Hotel staff was rude and could only be contacted by phone. Restaurant staff were also rude. No phone in room. Noise issues from restaurant and adjacent police station late at night. Room was comfortable but had ants. Tacky gratuity envelopes in bathroom. Parking was a nightmare and none was available while restaurant was open. Was informed to park in tow away zones. In room dining is discouraged in all circumstances per info card but there is little within walking distance for breakfast and restaurabt is not open. Struggled to find things to eat nearby which is disappointing being 6 months pregnant. Hotel reserves right to charge fees ranging from $150-paying for all other occupied rooms (which would total thousands) per policy. Make sure you read hotels website thoroughly before booking. Ended up leaving early and booking a room elsewhere due to issues and was denied a refund. Staff made a comment that "we were a problem" when we called about parking issues and issues with restaurant but were happy to keep full amount of booking fee. Waiting to see if any fines or fees are assessed unreasonably after check out. Overall very disappointed and concerned I will be charged after the fact due to outrageous fine policies. This hotel is creepy due to the lack of staff and was completely misrepresented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frances from Caldwell

A lovely gatwaway

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely, clean, well appointed. We enjoyed the little balcony. The mattress however needs to be flipped or replaced b/c it has a sag down the center that we kept rolling into. It was unusual to not have any reception, or "human" at a desk, to interact with. However Val ( on the phone) was very helpful. I like the area....parking can be a challenge tho'. We would return!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never again- very creepy...

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotels is very strange, at best. First strange phone call I got in the afternoon asking for my credit card over the phone in order to be able to get a code to access my room. When I got there, it was a major inconvenience even to access the entrance as the path from parking lot is not plowed. I had to drag my suitcase over the small mountains of snow. And then the hotel- it is a gost town! Very creepy feeling. Doors to the rooms and balcony are very difficult to operate- you never know whether the doors are locked. There is a tip envelope in the bathroom for the service that does not exist- very tacky! And first thing you see on the bathroom floor is the pest control trap, makes you wonder what little guys are running around...room furniture is very low, there wasn't a desk where I could set up a laptop. Bathroom fixtures are worn out and towels are stored in a crate. The restaurant below was vacant. Maybe the place is more lively in the summer, during my stay I did not feel comfortable at all, could not wait for the morning to get out. Would not recommend it for women traveling solo or seniors. Perhaps couples will not care too much of the non-existent service or amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from NJ

Great, romantic secret at the NJ shore............

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a romantic week for myself and my girlfriend who was visiting from Ohio. The room was immaculate and totally comfortable, the fireplace was warm and made the room really romantic. Great restaurant downstairs, another right next door with a great breakfast and lunch menu. The only downside was no table or microwave in the room. Small details, would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSEPH from Brookhaven, L.I. N.Y.

Stay in Manasquan N.J.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely room! Clean quiet! Poor quality pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Lyndhurst, NJ

Perfect getaway....

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
It was perfect! Very quiet, no hassles, beautiful room! I would go again and I will highly recommend to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic and perfect

Posted Nov 15, 2014
What a wonderful place to stay! The attention to detail was a delightful surprise. From the fireplace that turned on with the flick of a switch to the architecture of the room with sloping ceiling, the extra pillows and soft-as-clouds sheets. Every detail was thought of to make the room comfortable and inviting. I will definitely go back to the Inn on Main when I am in the area again. If I could score it higher than a 5 I would. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a romantic setting or just perfection in the form of a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Manasquan nj

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived a day early so we stayed in a different room the first night. Then we were moved into our room 207 there was a large stain on the carpet so management moved us into another room on our third night. The hotel is very nice and we plan on staying again in the new future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence from Silver Spring, MD

Lovely inn on the New Jersey Shore

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room at the Inn on Main was absolutely beautiful, and HUGE! There was also an adjacent porch that was nice and quiet and great for sitting and reading. The restaurant on the first floor of the building (Blend Bistro) looked like it would have been wonderful but we unfortunately didn't have a chance to dine there. But there were several other restaurants/cafes etc, in the immediate neighborhood that were very good. The Inn is a bit of a distance from the beach, but only about a 10 minute drive and there were ample parking spaces nearby.