Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location and clean rooms
I enjoy my stay. Location is good only about 2 miles from beach. close to good restaurants. Continental breakfast is good enough to start your day. most important is clean room and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Clean rooms for motel in area. Convient location. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but very well maintained

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The rooms were on the smaller side and the bathroom was a little dated but the rooms were well maintained all the paint looked new-ish and it was extremely clean and friendly. The pool looked clean, plenty of parking. I would say it was located in a main strip so if your looking for great views this isn't for you but if you are looking for a clean conveniently located reasonably priced place to stay near the beach, id say this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanuet

Motel quiet & had everything needed

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nearness to beaches and Point Pleasant Boardwalk, Garden State Parkway & stores & restaurants. Also the pool was good.
Cons: Updated toilet
Location: Nearness to Garden State Parkway, beaches, Boardwalk, stores & restaurants.
July visit was good. Weather & motel were up to par. Besides the beaches nearby, there was the pool. One story is a plus besides coffee & bagels or donuts for a quick breakfast & parking outside the room. Everything was clean & the TV & refrigerator a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel not far from beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
People were very nice and rooms were beautiful. Only down side for me was I thought beds were a little hard. Dispite that. I slept well both nights. Housekeeping did a great job. They helped with all my baby food dishes while cleaning. To my surprise. All of that stuff was on table drying on a towel. They also played with my son as he was running around out side. Overall. I loved my stay and will be back next time I'm in seagirt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Small and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Room was 10 by 14 uncomfortably small. Carpet and basic print designs of bedspread not appealing. Tile coming loose in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room was very old, the bathroom was tiny, and the walls were so thin that I could hear everything the person in the next room was saying... not a good thing at 3AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

What I expect.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: New furniture and like new rooms. Clean and no odors!
Location: Go to Sea Girt Beach!
If I had to complain about something, it would be the small old style bathroom. It was clean but the water pressure wasn't great and not much room to put toiletries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a one night stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
This hotel was clean although the spread and the blanket on the bed should be replaced. Sheets were clean though and that's most important. Carpet was disappointing - a good shampoo would do wonders. Plenty of hot water however there is absolutely no where to put stuff, shampoo etc. A shelf would be nice. Our experience would have been better, and we would give a higher rating, if we had been able to adjust the air. Throughout the night the room just got colder and colder. By morning, we could not wait to get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duffy from Chicopee, MA

Comfortable, very clean, and conveniently located.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I was promptly greeted by the desk manager and quickly registered. I was shown to my room which was very clean and most comfortable. I would recommend without hesitation.