Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Chicago

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very enjoyable. We liked the convience of the location and the fact that it provided a full service restaurant and full bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Chicago

Sweetest Weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. Everything was convienent and if the weather was bad we did not have to leave the hotel. We plan on coming back in the summer when the wather is nice and there would be more to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Michigan

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible hotel and very dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We wanted to apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide world class service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We do hope you will try us again to give us a chance to make your next stay even better! Warm Regards, Emily Moore, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JDL from KY

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The view and being close to the local downtown area.
Cons: Only the way the room is charged to a card and the breakfast vouchers. They should offer microwaves in all rooms.
Location: Plenty of cool little shops, a skate park and if you don't want to venture to the beach, you can just hang out on the waterfront river.
One of the cleanest and friendliest hotels we have stayed in when in the Grand Haven area. Also one of the best restaurants for any type of food. We had an excellent dinner and two breakfasts during our stay. The staff was very helpful w/anything we needed or suggested. We had made two separate reservations but they managed to keep us in the same room both nights. Definitely a plus when you have the 4th floor and river view room, which was worth the little extra we paid. The indoor pool and hot tub and outdoor pool were a nice addition, since lake Michigan was a bit colder during our stay. The town even a a small skate park by the YMCA. Very fun and cool for being a photographer. The only thing I would change is the way they charge for a breakfast voucher. We had asked for one per day, $10 gives you up to $20 in the restaurant. Instead of paying $20 total in the end it was $40 dollars. Which the hotel was more than happy to return on our statement after a few days of checking out. They have a nice private dock area you can roam while enjoying the breeze from the water. You are always just across the bridge, about a 3 minute drive to plenty of restaurants, bars and coffee shops and clothing stores. We would stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us and all of the amenities we offer at our hotel, including the indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. Our award winning restaurant, Jack’s, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal any time of the day. I do apologize for any inconveniences that were caused with your breakfast voucher, and am glad to hear we were able to resolve the issue for you. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs! We hope that you are able to visit us again soon! Best Regards, Emily Moore, Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from S.W. Michigan

Nice hotel needs some room repair

Posted Sep 13, 2013
check in was excellent..smooth and courteous. Two frustrations during our stay: (1) the door passing into the adjourning hotel room was not fitted properly into the frame; therefore, appearing to be ajar and unsecured. It could not be opened so it was indeed secured but appeared not to be. I did not like the feeling of the door possibly being opened from the ajoining side. We moved a chair and a table to block the door in case entry was tried from the other room. Also.....through no fault of the hotel....making a left turn out of your parking area was a real challenge: difficult and dangerous to be sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am very happy to hear that you had a smooth check-in process and do apologize for any inconveniences that were caused with your adjoining door. Our main goal at our property is to provide world class service and to make sure our guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay. We will be passing your comments along to the proper department in order to avoid future issues. We do hope you would give us a try again to make your next stay even better. Warm Regards, Emily Moore, Director of Rooms