Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Not for families

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel has a night life with a bar, a terrible Jimmy Buffet cover band, and recorded music that begins in the evening and continues beyond the 9pm time that the staff reports. The crowd and noise kept my children awake past 11pm since this activity all takes place just steps from guest rooms. The rooms were not as clean as they could be, but were decorated nicely. I would recommend this hotel for couples or groups traveling without children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, easy access. Nice marina view.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: All the amenities you will need, pool: indoor and out. Nice little restaurant.
Cons: Elevators are too small. Breakfast buffett would have been nice. Little mini fridge in room.
Location: Grand Haven is very close by car, 10 minutes. No where to walk from the hotel, all by car.
Good for the price. The hotel was clean. Would have loved a breakfast bar, but none available during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport, iowa

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location
Location: beach, sun, boats
Great place to stay, Bar was good, food was good, service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Grand Haven is less than 5 minutes away and there is a beautoful boardwalk right outside the hotel.
The hotel staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Indoor pool and hot tub unavailable. Otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E

Decent hotel and good location.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Short distance to Downtown Grand Haven and the State Park.
Cons: Air conditioning system is loud even at the lowest setting. Internet is free but the speed is very slow. Worst than DSL.
Location: Grand Haven State Park. Spectacular sunset.
Check-in was prompt. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Facility is well kept but showing wear and tear. Noisy with a wedding show and music going in the back until midnight. People running around in the hallway late at night. It is a standard Holiday Inn. Looks like an older facility with a facelift (front entrance).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to children in Spring Lake

Posted May 20, 2014
The beds were much too soft (room 215) and sunk in causing back pain in both my husband and I. Was told they are gradually changing out beds in all rooms. I won't stay again unless I get a firmer bed next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog barking all night!

Posted May 18, 2014
This hotel was in a beautiful spot. The food was great and the hotel staff was courteous and kind. The problem was that there was a dog in the room by us that was barking until 1 am despite us calling the front desk a couple of times. We finally put on some static noise so we could sleep. The management did nothing to change the situation that we are aware of and only said sorry when we complained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian from Grand Rapids, MI

A little let down

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here after 4 wonderful nights in Myrtle Beach,SC, and to say this was a drop-off would be an understatement. The staff was nice and friendly, however the walls were paper-thin, so every sound made by neighboring guests was like it was happening in our room. People talking and slamming doors at all hours of the night was extremely disruptive for my wife as well. I chose the title because I wasn't expecting the same quality as what we had in Myrtle Beach, but it could have been a lot better than what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com