Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The bug problem was so true we found spiders and misquotes everywhere we kept getting bitten. When I called the front desk we were told we can leave the room for 15 minutes or change rooms we changed rooms but I felt uncomfortable all night. We were promised something to our room a and nothing was delivered we had to ask for it upon check out. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice rooms. Enjoyed sitting outside at the tiki bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macomb,michigan

close to downtown but noisy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location.food was good.pool was nice.
Cons: better doorwalls to the outside.people talking in the parking lot sounded like they were just outside our door.better room doors for the same reason.
Location: location was really good.beach and shopping just minutes away.
good hotel.too many partiers.drunks outside our door and on the balconies kept us up at night.didn't even spend our last night there.went home so we could get some sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Not for families

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel has a night life with a bar, a terrible Jimmy Buffet cover band, and recorded music that begins in the evening and continues beyond the 9pm time that the staff reports. The crowd and noise kept my children awake past 11pm since this activity all takes place just steps from guest rooms. The rooms were not as clean as they could be, but were decorated nicely. I would recommend this hotel for couples or groups traveling without children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, easy access. Nice marina view.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: All the amenities you will need, pool: indoor and out. Nice little restaurant.
Cons: Elevators are too small. Breakfast buffett would have been nice. Little mini fridge in room.
Location: Grand Haven is very close by car, 10 minutes. No where to walk from the hotel, all by car.
Good for the price. The hotel was clean. Would have loved a breakfast bar, but none available during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport, iowa

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location
Location: beach, sun, boats
Great place to stay, Bar was good, food was good, service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Grand Haven is less than 5 minutes away and there is a beautoful boardwalk right outside the hotel.
The hotel staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Indoor pool and hot tub unavailable. Otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. It was close to the beach area we visited in Grand Haven and we loved the boat docks that surrounded the hotel. The breakfast voucher was worth the extra $10. We got very filling omelets, home fries, and toast for the voucher. We would stay there again! :)