Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Owner accused us of being racist because we decided to not checkin after arriving and seeing how poor the facility was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Missouri

A motel tacked together with duct tape.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Lots to do on Glenstone
It is an aged motel that has not been upgraded over the years. Repairs are done by family owners who do them poorly. One bar of tiny soap, one shampoo, bare cable cords snacked across the wall ... a shower surround that imposed on the potty. Goodness!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
the motel is not anywhere near the 3 stars we requested. The room smelled, the towels were dirty, the owner - no English, the guest were scary and loud. The free breakfast was a joke - gallons of milk in a small see through fridge in the area by the desk - dirty and nasty. This was absolutely PATHETIC that we had to pay this amount of money for this type of place to stay! NEVER AGAIN!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Worst motel ever!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new facility.
Location: Nothing.
Terrible motel--worse ever. Building looks like it should be demolished, it's so shabby and awful-looking. If I hadn't booked it that day and could have gotten a refund, I never would have checked in. Room was incredibly hot upon check-in, and the AC unit was about 30 yrs old and held onto the wall with plywood boards. The volume control on the TV remote didn't work, and there wasn't even a box of tissues in the room. Worst night ever.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible beds.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A friend and I stayed here Saturday May 24th, 2014. Hotel has very limited parking and is frequented by rough characters at all hours of the night. Between the horrible bed and the bass from someone's stereo every hour of the night, we did not sleep at all. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by jam4shrt from KS

wouldn't recommend

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: employees were friendly
Cons: air conditioning not window unit.
Location: scary
chose this hotel due to it's location. would have rather chose a different hotel further away and with better accommodations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Chicago

Terrible loud hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do yourself a favor and sleep on a park bench instead of this hotel !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from From Kansas City, Kansas area

Great accommodations.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel staff very nice. Room clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Springfield, MO

Convenient was only plus.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very hard. No kleenex, only toilet paper. No blanket, only bedspread. Even with "discount" rate was overpriced for this hotel. So uncomfortable could hardly sleep.