Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows were amazing. I liked having a mini fridge/microwave & a stellar hot breakfast in the morning. Bellhop carts/elevator were great.
Cons: Very dirty door inside the elevator.
I wish all hotels were this nice, clean, friendly, comfortable. They had everything I could ask for, and with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed; price
Location: not much to do. we were in town for HS boys basketball at Illinois College
pros: clean; newly carpeted rooms and hallways. cons: staff seemed a little overworked at check in; had to wait for her and then room wasn't ready at 3:00 yet; a/c had an annoyable drip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis,MO

Close to Springfield,IL

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We will not return to this motel or use expedia again, There are a group of guys/workers from ccl or clc railroad who stay at this location every week. They had BBQ grills set up the at the entrance each night we stayed. They were drinking,using foul language and threaten to fight umungst themselves, at the entrance to the motel! Not sure how they got a 4.1 rating out of 5 !!
3 out of 5
by jim from michigan

Poor lobby location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Need more electrical outlets.
Location: Convenient to local dining.
Wkhy would you ever put a lobby on the end creating mile long hallways? It appears that the breakfast area was an after thought. The room layout was different but worked pretty well. Not enough electrical outlets for todays charging needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Michigan

Excellent value, ultra clean

Posted May 4, 2014
Convenient to state capital and for through-travelers.
3 out of 5
by Lois from Kansas

OK for a hotel in transit

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access. Hot breakfast.
Cons: Elevator floor was very dirty, but it was raining and people were tracking in mud. Drapes in room needed to be weighted so they didn't blow around.
Location: Near the Interstate
The hotel was close to the Interstate--easy off and on. I received an upgrade to a larger room, which was nice, but there was a problem with the draperies. When the drapes were closed, the warm air from the heater blasted between the drapes and the window, not into the room. I had to put something on the window sill to keep the drapes in place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the interstate

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Quite ,friendly staff, breakfast was good
Cons: Hot tub pool would have been great
Location: Right off the interstate
Very accommodating staff!! Quite room! Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was very small for 4 people. The sheets smelled and we're not fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Volo, Il

Great one night stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great, and the service was good. Nice breakfast in the morning. You can't beat this hotel for the price. I will stay again when I am in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good price

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms clean, but a bit small. Hotel off the main road, so quiet.