Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Nice and Relaxing

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The pool and breakfast
Location: Recommend the Chesapeake Seafood restaurant and the Lincoln Museum.
It was fast access to the interstates and to some Lincoln sites in Springfield. The pool was perfect. Enjoyed a great dinner at the nearby Chesapeake Seafood restaurant. The room was comfortable and the sitting area in the lobby was perfect to visit with other friends and family that were in town too. Breakfast included great bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to Attractions

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Good Value. Close to Lincoln Historical sites. Motel was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Spent two nights here. Breakfast could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there for the motorcycle races.

Posted May 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was very good for us. The rooms were spacious and clean. We stayed next to the elevator which sometimes can be a problem bu in this case we experienced no noise and slept like rocks. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable room, nearby amenities, clean hotel.
Cons: The lobby was underwhelming, to say the least. Could be updated. Had a funny smell.
Location: There are some good shopping and food choices nearby for last-minute items (Kmart) and morning essentials (drive-thru Starbucks!).
Great location, comfortable room, nearby amenities, clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not handicap ...not needed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I am too short for handicap toilet. Have never been issued handicap room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Room was ok

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Bed to soft at head pillows were like throw pillows , staff very polite and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel correct pour une nuit

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Correct pour une nuit mais literie pas top et odeur assez peu agréable dans les chambres ,sinon petit déjeuner correct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Overall decent experience. The room floors coil use a cleaning.
2 out of 5
by Craig from St. Louis

Overpriced and worn.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Inconvenient access in somewhat rough area of Springfield. Bed was uncomfortable (too firm and lower quality than most). Room was very clean and functional, but the rest of the hotel needs attention. Would have been OK if not priced over $59 (I paid $100 for last minute reservation). I've stayed in worse...
2 out of 5
by Adam from Springfield, IL

Disappointed with the Expedia rating

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The young lady at the front desk was very pleasant. The pool looked nice from through the glass.
Cons: My entire room was in dire need of updating.
Location: It was very conveniently located off of the highway.
I was in Springfield for a conference and I waited too long to book my room. All of the nice hotels were booked solid and this seemed to be the best of what remained. The outside was well kept and the lobby area was clean and looked like it has been remodeled in the not too distant past. My room was a different story. It's never good when the person at the front desk makes the comment of "now we are completely full for the night - you got the last room" as she hands you your key. All I heard was "We usually don't put anyone in this room unless we absolutely have to...sorry." I didn't arrive until 10:30 pm and had to be on the road by 7:00 am the next morning, so I didn't get to use any of the amenities. The part I did use...basically the bed and shower... were disappointing. The bed had to be in the top 5 most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on . I could feel each individual spring ready to pop through the worn mattress and each one had it's own unique squeak every time I moved. The bathroom was below average in cleanliness with seemingly all of the grout around the tub discolored and filthy. I found it peculiar that both the toilet paper holder and one of the towel racks were cockeyed and only being held up with one screw. How hard is it for a maintenance guy to put a screw in a wall? The bathroom tile was a nice shade of royal blue and the carpet in the room was a well worn maroon.