Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel correct pour une nuit

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Correct pour une nuit mais literie pas top et odeur assez peu agréable dans les chambres ,sinon petit déjeuner correct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Overall decent experience. The room floors coil use a cleaning.
2 out of 5
by Craigfrom St. Louis

Overpriced and worn.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Inconvenient access in somewhat rough area of Springfield. Bed was uncomfortable (too firm and lower quality than most). Room was very clean and functional, but the rest of the hotel needs attention. Would have been OK if not priced over $59 (I paid $100 for last minute reservation). I've stayed in worse...
2 out of 5
by Adamfrom Springfield, IL

Disappointed with the Expedia rating

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The young lady at the front desk was very pleasant. The pool looked nice from through the glass.
Cons: My entire room was in dire need of updating.
Location: It was very conveniently located off of the highway.
I was in Springfield for a conference and I waited too long to book my room. All of the nice hotels were booked solid and this seemed to be the best of what remained. The outside was well kept and the lobby area was clean and looked like it has been remodeled in the not too distant past. My room was a different story. It's never good when the person at the front desk makes the comment of "now we are completely full for the night - you got the last room" as she hands you your key. All I heard was "We usually don't put anyone in this room unless we absolutely have to...sorry." I didn't arrive until 10:30 pm and had to be on the road by 7:00 am the next morning, so I didn't get to use any of the amenities. The part I did use...basically the bed and shower... were disappointing. The bed had to be in the top 5 most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on . I could feel each individual spring ready to pop through the worn mattress and each one had it's own unique squeak every time I moved. The bathroom was below average in cleanliness with seemingly all of the grout around the tub discolored and filthy. I found it peculiar that both the toilet paper holder and one of the towel racks were cockeyed and only being held up with one screw. How hard is it for a maintenance guy to put a screw in a wall? The bathroom tile was a nice shade of royal blue and the carpet in the room was a well worn maroon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K

Nice Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Cons: The room key card stopped working at 10am and checkout was at 11am. It was like the time change wasn't fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok overall but pillows and bed uncomfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: clean room and pool area.
Cons: Beds need upgraded to pillow-top mattress or something. Pillows need to be changed to regular or queen size pillows.
Indoor pool was nice. Room was clean. Beds were very hard and pillows were "kids" size pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to State Fair Grounds

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: It was a quiet hotel. Rooms must be made very well. We never heard our neighbors.
Cons: Better Wifi. We would loose the signal or it would be weak.
Very plesant staff. Very good breakfast. Very good for the price and location. Our room was always nicely cleaned. We stayed several days. Front desk staff helped us by making copies that I had left at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Branson, MO

Nice place to stay after a long drive.

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: This hotel is clean, convenient, accommodating and has a great staff.
Cons: Realistically it doesn't require any major improvements for what it is. Eventually it will need new carpeting and some other things that wear.
Location: This was just a place to sleep for us, but there were plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
First, the hotel is really easy to find. It is literally a block off of I55. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, even when you check in at 10pm like I typically do when I'm traveling. They made special arrangments for us as well. There typical occupancy is only 4 people per room, but I have 4 children. They let us all stay in the same double queen at the advertised rate. Please be aware; I am not really that fussy when it comes to hotels. It is your standard run of the mill hotel. It is showing it's age in some places. These things are not a real factor to me. The hotel was relatively well maintained for it's age, convenient, inexpensive, and the staff definitely make the difference. I have accidentally stayed in some dives that I would NEVER recommend. If you are looking for a nice, inexpensive place to crash.....this is it. If you are looking for 5 star all inclusive.....you are better off someplace else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Ava, IL 62907, USA

Comfy little place

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Stayed 1 night, a Tue. and was so quiet & comfortable. Rooms were clean, beds were great, and shower was hot. Breakfast was not the greatest, but better than none at all. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel would suit seniors and families

Posted Nov 13, 2012
plesant hotel near interstate 55 , far enough away to be quiet, pool was very good