Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

great hotel, cold bathroom

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: very clean, cute setting, allows pets, friendly staff, good breakfast, microwave and fridge in room, great tv
Cons: heat light in bathroom.
Location: walmart super center, downtown springfield, lots of restaurants. wish there was one in south springfield.
loved it but bathroom was very cold and could use a heat light. the bathroom door kept closing instead of staying open to let warm air from room into bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyons, IN

Met our needs for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and hot breakfast.
Cons: Nothing that can be improved but the room entrances are all off the parking lot instead of hall entry. We prefer hotels with hall room entry.
This was the first night of our driving trip west. The room was clean but is older. The bed slept fine and we appreciated the hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hot breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean, contained a microwave and a freg.
Cons: Copy of itinerary should be emailed - not just a link. I had a hard time getting the addr. of the hotel using my iphone as I didn't remember my pw
Location: convenient, near the freeway, easy on and easy off!
The hotel was nice, but I think, the hotel employees treat Expedia Customers differently in terms of room assignment, etc. May be that is the way the contracts between Expedia and the hotels are.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

we heard the conversation of the neighbors.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Facet leaked, not just a drop but flowed. Walls paper thin and crack under door you could see through. No extra blankets in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We stayed here Thursday night and Friday night. Staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. We will stay here if we ever travel through Springfield again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good hotel with friendly staff and convenient location.I would be glad to come back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Springfield Stop

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Add some electrical outlets in the bathroom, shelf to put items, better lighting.
Location: Whole Hog BBQ was very good place to eat.
Convenient access from highway, lots of parking space, good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing was the location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Room wasn't clean. There were dirty socks left next to the bed. The floor hadn't been vacumned. A young drunk girl was wandering around the parking lot asking for a razor blade. We would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springdale, AR

Cozy, clean, surprisingly pleasant little hotel :)

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the service, the cozy attractive look of the room
Cons: I have no complaints. :)
Location: There are a lot of nice restaurants around, and we chose to drive into Branson from this hotel, because it's like an hour away, so not too far.
I was a little disappointed when we arrived because I had been expecting a hotel with inside entrance, but as soon as we opened the door and began investigating the room, I was very pleasantly surprised. The bedding was pretty and inviting, the ceilings were high and arched and attractive, the room was perfectly clean. The bathroom was spacious and pretty with cabinets for putting toiletries, and the overhead shower was simply heavenly. There WAS a minor incident with a spider that found its way onto the bed and had to be promptly dispatched with my husband's shoe - but spiders can make their way in *anywhere*, and that was the only insect of any kind that we saw. No issues with the amenities such as internet, cable, etc. Breakfast was hot and delicious. We were given a late checkout with no hassle. Everything was very, very high quality, and we were very pleased with the value we got for our money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I was pleased with the hotel until the hotel booked my room to someone else after I was already in it