Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, and helpful staff
Cons: It would be better to have an indoor pool and spa.
Location: It's not as close to the interstate and restaurants as other motels in the area, but not too far. Nothing in walking distance, really.
Nice, but technical problems with the TV which the staff indicated had happened before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Enjoyed Our Stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Springfield, Illinois is within a 30-40 minute drive. There is lots of history there, as it was the home of President Abraham Lincoln.
We stayed here for three nights while visiting a friend in the area. We were very pleased with the room. The beds were comfortable. Even my husband, who usually has issues with most mattresses in hotels, had a comfortable sleep. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Received our king size room that we requested...got in room which had a horrible smell! Went back down to front desk requested a different room and with out any questions gave a 2 queen beds instead. I like that!!! Satisfied us for the big bucks we pay. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph Claypoolfrom Lafayette, IN

Nice place

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great after problem with Hotel's.com. Room was clean and bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrelfrom St. Louis

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. I am leery of hotel breakfasts most of the time but this one was really great.