Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Enjoyed Our Stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Springfield, Illinois is within a 30-40 minute drive. There is lots of history there, as it was the home of President Abraham Lincoln.
We stayed here for three nights while visiting a friend in the area. We were very pleased with the room. The beds were comfortable. Even my husband, who usually has issues with most mattresses in hotels, had a comfortable sleep. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Received our king size room that we requested...got in room which had a horrible smell! Went back down to front desk requested a different room and with out any questions gave a 2 queen beds instead. I like that!!! Satisfied us for the big bucks we pay. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph Claypool from Lafayette, IN

Nice place

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great after problem with Hotel's.com. Room was clean and bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrel from St. Louis

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. I am leery of hotel breakfasts most of the time but this one was really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Fairly quite. Internet access has been improved since last years stay. Seem to have a stronger signal this year.
Cons: Curtains over the Heater/Air conditioner should have something to hold them back so that the air movement can be directed into the room.
Location: Plenty of shops nearby to go shopping and fast food restaurants. Downtown is just a 10 minute drive from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Chicago

NIce Staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better than what I expected.