Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Enjoyed Our Stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Springfield, Illinois is within a 30-40 minute drive. There is lots of history there, as it was the home of President Abraham Lincoln.
We stayed here for three nights while visiting a friend in the area. We were very pleased with the room. The beds were comfortable. Even my husband, who usually has issues with most mattresses in hotels, had a comfortable sleep. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Received our king size room that we requested...got in room which had a horrible smell! Went back down to front desk requested a different room and with out any questions gave a 2 queen beds instead. I like that!!! Satisfied us for the big bucks we pay. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrel from St. Louis

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. I am leery of hotel breakfasts most of the time but this one was really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Fairly quite. Internet access has been improved since last years stay. Seem to have a stronger signal this year.
Cons: Curtains over the Heater/Air conditioner should have something to hold them back so that the air movement can be directed into the room.
Location: Plenty of shops nearby to go shopping and fast food restaurants. Downtown is just a 10 minute drive from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Chicago

NIce Staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better than what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from ILLINOIS

Posted Dec 9, 2013
We chose Best Western because of it's proximity to Logan Correctional Center where we were attending a two day spiritual retreat. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the establishment, and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed from Illinois

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel very appealing and decorated with many trees for holidays. A little of a back road entry but clearly marked. Very nice king bed rooms. Hotel clerk very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Saint Joseph, IL

Enthusiastic Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The hotel is centrally located, quiet and clean.
Cons: There wasn't any bar soap for the first day of our stay. We washed up with the shower gel in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel was only 6 blocks from the Postville Courthouse where Abe Lincoln practiced law and is right on historic Route 66.
My husband and I spent two nights at the hotel. The hotel is clean and located close to many attractions. The largest working covered wagon in the US is right out front and a fun exhibit. Most of our stay was pleasant and quiet. We didn't have a lot of noise in the hallway or from other rooms. It was a very cold weekend, but our room stayed warm and toasty. However, both mornings the staff showed up to clean the room before we were even out of bed. Also, be aware the coffee pot in the room makes one cup at a time. We couldn't fill our thermos before sightseeing or the drive home even though we brought our own coffee and filters.