Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Peters, mo

A neat little gem.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I was only here one night but I would definitely come back if I'm in the area. The only complaint I would have is that the rooms are a tad small. But other then that, amazing little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Convenient to the MSU campus and places to eat on Glenstone. The parking was tight but available. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good but seating in the breakfast area is limited. Overall a good place for the buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Posted Oct 27, 2014
One nite stay, visiting my son, who is a student a Missouri State University. Have stayed at the Best Western Rail Haven before, and always have a great and affordable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just about perfect.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Completely adorable historic motel. Clean, modestly and nicely appointed with an exuberant and friendly staff. Quiet at night, remarkably good eggs at breakfast and outdoor seating in front of many of the units. If you are looking for a huge room and an ultra modern lobby it's not for you, but if you are looking for simple honest comfort, you'd be hard pressed to find a better option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Style & substance

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Value and Route 66 themed character
Cons: Dining room is a bit cramped during breakfast
Location: Good location convenient to Springfield area
Overnight stay for a one day visit to Springfield to see an exhibit. Wanted a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced hotel with breakfast and some "character". This hotel met all those requirements, breakfast was very good and the Route 66 motif with artifacts decorating the hotel provided the character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting memorabilia, Elvis stayed here

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Location: Georges restaurant next door
Friendly and informative staff. Hot breakfast, eggs not scrambled to rubber, bottle of water is nice extra. Restaurants within walking distance and discount when producing room key. Our room had good old pictures in and one of Elvis, did he stay in our room or did all rooms have that, dont know! Tiny bed in small room, but guess people were not so large in those days! Overall, just fine, would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Perfect stop off on Route 66 trip

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the personal feel
Location: We popped up to the local pool hall where we played the Juke box and chatted to locals.
This was a lovely find . We pre-booked as part of our Route 66 "to do list " It was an experience to go back in time to a small friendly motel. away from the hustle and bustle of the usual chain hotels. We had an extremely reasonable rate which included breakfast and wifi , and bottles of water to take away on our trip. A refreshing change , back to old fashioned customer care. We spent the evening by the pool and outdoor Jacuzzi,. chatting to like minded folks .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent

Posted Sep 25, 2014
For those travelling route 66 this is a must place to stay. Clean rooms. Fantastic staff and comfortable beds. Breakfast excellent. Tea coffee available. Thank you for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scammon, Ks.

Charming Route 66 motel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Different from the run of the mill motel.
After a grueling day of trying to find places in Springfield, Mo. I was ready to relax. Check-in was smooth. Nice facility with a nice pool and spa area. Noise was not an issue. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished and we had a good comfortable time. I would happily return.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Can't recommend for comfort

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was reasonable. Authenticity was good but this didn't compensate for the lack of comfort
Booked online the night before and didn't realise what the hotel was like. Reminiscent of a 1950's Butlins chalet. Bed very small and we had to sleep head to toe. Very noisy until about 2 am. Room very small like being in a box. Breakfast reasonable