Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Malfunctioning power outlets, lights, tv control

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Room quality : working lights, clock, remote and better wifi quality.
Location: Ok.. Nothing within safe walking distance and no restaurant on site.
When I stepped into the room and flipped a switch, the entry light didn't come on. Later I discovered that only 3 out of 6 lights were working due to malfunctioning power outlets. In addition, the tv remote didn't work and wifi was very poor. The staff was nice and courtious, which was a big plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wished for more!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The positives: Close to the metro station, friendly staff, and great hot breakfast! Other than that, we were disappointed in our stay. The weather was humid and 97 degrees, yet for three out of the five days we stayed, we had NO air! It was horrible at night--our family could not rest. The hotel said they changed the filter, but the air just would not work correctly. The beds were extremely hard and well worn, it was just an unpleasant sleeping experience. If we hadn't have booked a five night stay, we definitely would have left after the first night!!!! Another down side was that there was mold/mildew on the shower curtain and the run wouldn't drain...Again the staff and breakfast were great, but that didn't make up for the lack of comfort!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

nice p;ace close to DC

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: good parking and security
Location: DC closeEdd
Good breakfast speedy check in comfortable bed. Excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Outdoor pool was nice. Breakfast plenty of choice.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Outdoor pool was nice. Breakfast plenty of choice. Also shuttle bus to train station was favorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Drove up from NC for a quick getaway with the fam. Booked room thru expedia, price and location was great. Staff was outstanding! Very helpful! Hot breakfast was cherry on top! We'll be back here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Chose this hotel because it's close to the Metro. Staff was friendly, facility was dingy, clientele was a little sketchy. I'll pay an extra $15 and stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Hamilton, On

Wonderful friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: Close to everything and the hotel shuttle will take you to the Metro station.
The staff was very helpful, the breakfasts were great and the room was very comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Breakfast made the difference

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Rooms were a bit smaller than I like but functional only issues for me were the rate to get fresh towels I give it 3to to 3.5 rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Staff very accomodating

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had pre-paid for a room with two queens. When we arrived, the room we were assigned smelled of smoke, even though all the rooms there are non-smoking. After another cleaning, it still wasn't better. The front desk staff cheerfully moved us into two connecting rooms that were fine. They were extremely cooperative and did not hesitate to make us as comfortable as possible. The shuttle to the metro is convenient and we ordered pizza delivery from Paisano's and were very satisfied. The hotel has a nice, large, clean outdoor pool. Breakfast was tasty - most of the time at these types of hotels the hot food is inedible, but that was not the case here. All in all we were very happy with our experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"NO" is the key word

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights, and without internet during evening peak hours when I require it most after returning from my conference. I was told the reason is wireless overload cuz of too many users!! I wish they would have told me this before check-in. TV wasn't working, no water in the room, needed extra hangers - either the answer was no or don't have it. Not a Best from Best Western standards. I wish they refund me some cost as a goodwill gesture.