Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovations

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: The location is good. Lots of restaurants near by.
We asked for a non- smoking room. It said non-smoking in the room but there was a distinct smell. We could hear the people in the next room very clearly until 2am. The phone was blinking that we had a message but it was clearly broken. The hotel is going through renovations at this time. The staff was nice and accommodating. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AuntieGeef from Peabody MA

Room was small but comfortable

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Construction still ongoing in the lobby, but did not hinder our stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, as the rates were affordable, and the hotel location close to Big E and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheryll from Williston, Vt.

close to my family

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only thing we didn't like was the fact that the sink was outside the bathroom. I wonder if all the rooms were like that. We will ask for one that has a bathroom inclusive of sink next time if available. Otherwise our stay was comfortable and staff were pleasant and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay - meh

Posted May 19, 2014
Appropriate room and staff, but a few things bothered me: 1) non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. Hotel was sold out so we could not change. Was told to open the window and come to the front desk to pick up some air freshenner 2) wifi did not work in the room 3) very little toilet paper in the room - had to ask them to bring some, which took 10 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. Kennedy from Ipswich MA

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly. Front desk was under construction and had to enter from the rear. The elevator was not available since they were currently laying down new tiles in front of it but they made an exception for me :) Room was fairly clean, no funny odors or anything...only complaints were some of the towels had stains and there were cigarette burns in the top comforter of the bed @.@ although like I said no funny odors so kudos to them for cleaning it...even though they should probably replace it. Best part was the hotel and surrounding area was QUIET! So it was easy to get to sleep. There are plenty of restaurants and a pharmacy all within a mile from the location too which was also very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Catskill ny

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a good place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the stay was comfortable..

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I would definitely go again but if its under renovation I really wouldn't want to stay there like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean, good price, and located on a business route.
Location: ihop is a mile north. Robinson State park is near by.
The hotel was very clean and all of the amenities I needed for a business trip. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa.

not good

Posted Feb 25, 2014
the hotel office staff were great, cleaning staff did a poor job every day.i am not sure I will stay there next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable accommodations fairly near the expo

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Location: The expo grounds are nearby, just about 3.5 miles away.
My room had a burnt out light in the entry. Otherwise, the room was fine. The furniture was pretty scuffed up, but certainly functional. My biggest surprise was to discover that whenever ANYONE in the building flushed a toilet, it sounded like torpedoes were being launched. The pressured flush was REALLY loud. No road noise to speak of. I'd stay there again since the price was reasonable. The bed felt like it was new and was very comfortable.