Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Near the Mercy Eye Center.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great Hotel. Did not have any complaints. I will stay there my next trip to Springfield
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conviently located

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I arrived in town much earlier than check in time, but still was able to check in, much needed rest after my 11 hour drive. Thank you candlewood suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Nice Hotel despite construction

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Nice Staff
Cons: Everything was great, once construction is done it will be perfect.
Location: The Battlefield Mall is nearby. So there are lots of shopping experiences.
Wonderful experience. Nice Hotel. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christafrom Bentonville, AR by way of Northern California

Clean but unacceptable

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a solid 2-star hotel. If you are familiar with Best Westerns or Holiday Inns, it is basically exactly the same hotel as those. Bathroom was sparse with a few towels (towels, once used, that you could exchange for other towels at the front desk) and 2 bars of soap and a 2-in-1 hair product. Plus side - room was clean so far as I could see and the sofa pulled out to a bed. Cons - I was not impressed at all with hotel service. First, the front desk clerk called us at almost 11pm to say they had a noise complaint, and she THOUGHT it was us. What?! We had been asleep for almost 2 hours as my daughter had to be awake early for a swim meet. Not to mention I am pregnant and fall asleep about 9pm and my kids have a 730pm bedtime. So that was awesome to wake up out of deep sleep because they THOUGHT it was us making the noise. When we checked out, I brought it up, and she said, "yeah, sorry, we have to call when we get a complaint." Okay fine, but, I don't know, maybe your detective system needs a little refining before you disturb paying customers out of sleep, customers who were NOT creating the noise disturbance, and then make no attempt to remedy it. My other complaint is that I have left objects in hotel rooms before, and never before have I had someone tell me,that they threw it out because it may have spilled. It was a very expensive face wash that was virtually new, and other more reputable hotels have always accommodated when I've left something behind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradfrom Republica Dominicana

Safe, clean and relaxing place away from home.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed. The towels were clean and fresh. Staff friendly. Donuts on sunday morning were a nice touch. Check out was a piece of cake. Parking lot was well lit. Loan of umbrella to get to your car is appreciated. We did not need the kitchen facilities, however I can see where they would be perfect for those wanting to fix their own food to save $$$$ or just for the conveniency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CHfrom Arkansas

Very clean room

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying at this Candlewood Suites. Both times our room has been very clean and very well maintained. Enjoyed our stay and will be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by joanfrom longdale ok

very nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was great. A bit off the beaten path for someone not familiar with Springfield. but not bad. room was great, service great. Ice maker didn't work but no big deal. the internet said deposit for dog was very high> was not charged that. so that was great. Lots of great places to eat really close. Nice walk for the dog . Very well groomed area and very pretty . Will definitely stay there if in the area again. I asked for a ground floor for my mom and they got that taken care of. very clean and comfortable room. Pretty soundproof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Missouri

Wonderful stay yet again!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this property while visiting family and we have not been disappointed either time. The staff is always very friendly and interested in making sure you are comfortable! This will be our go to place anytime we are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tresafrom midmo

best hotel ever

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is always clean and we love the little kitchenette. staying at another candle wood with more family because this hotel is consistently the best no matter what city we r in!!! rates r affordable and best rate for what u get. his is the hotel to use and stay in...always satisfied