Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not as good as remembered

Posted Jun 27, 2015
When we arrived, the desk clerk wasn't sure our rooms were ready because the cleaning staff was behind. We had to wait even though we were checking in an hour after the allowed check in time. However, our rooms were clean and comfortable once obtained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good experience , clean and located near dining......................,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nice location
The room we stayed in had a mildew type smell. It almost seemed like the carpet had gotten wet at some point and wasn't dried properly. It is extremely disappointing opening the door to your room and smelling a musty odor. We were pushed for time so we had to deal with it. If I were management I would inspect all rooms at the location and do whatever needs to be done to fix the issue. I talked to a couple other guests and some said they had the problem and others said their room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Lincoln, NE

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and the staff were great! Can't ask for much more. The hotel is located near the highway to make for easy travel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Springfield IL

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience, new and the management went out of their way to help
Cons: More supervision of the cleaning staff as they start their morning. They need to stop hanging out at the storage closet and just talking.
Cleaning staff needs to do more cleaning and less talking. They should mop the hallways and foyers. Isn't that their job? They spent one morning talking in the hall to each other for more than 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Mainly, the reclining chair; next the stove, fridge and food prep area in the room.
Enjoyable, pleasant and efficient. The only thing I do not like are the restrictions and demands of filling out this survey. Those who take this follow up should be allowed maximum freedom to fill out and omit what they want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deanna Green from Chicago

Great place for relaxation

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terry from Kansas city

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Ok nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Extended stay motel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Air conditioner was a little noisy as was the refrigerator at times. Excellent service and well kept motel. Provided limited groceries that could be purchased at a reasonable rate. Also provided a barbeque for grilling if one would like to cook. Very nice amenities.