Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly and has a grill available.
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice with large refrigerator, 2 burner stove and dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth

Great for pets.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice spacious room. Great areas to walk the dogs. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Rooms clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Houston

Different experience than earlier stays

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noise from fridge kept us up and made us tired and slow-moving in the morning, so we asked for a late check out. Were told that no special requests (the late check out) could be made because we did not book directly with them, which I assume was why we couldn't get the room with 2 beds, either, since it was a "special request". Since the parking lot was pretty empty when we checked out on time, I would think that our staying an extra hour later wouldn't be that big of a deal. Did not have these issues during previous stays and we are disappointed that this stay was different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable, functional, good location

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice new hotel, good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a last minute decision and close to everyth

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My husband and Ijust wanted some time away. It was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Plainfield,Il

Clean

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We have been to a lot of hotels traveling. This is one hotel we would stay at again. The staff greeted us in a friendly and knowledgable way. The room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Midwest

Great Hotel... but!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a perfect location for us. The room was clean the staff was great. However, I think they pump in cheap cologne air freshener to every room through the ventilation system. We called it "Cougar Hunter 4000". It smelled like something one of the characters from Anchor Man would wear. This hotel has great potential, just get rid of the scent of bad cologne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Janie, Hotel Management
Jason, thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We appreciate you bringing the air freshener to our attention. Recently, we purchased a new air freshener to try in our rooms and have since discontinued use of this product for the reasons you stated. I sincerely apologize for this issue and want to assure you we are correcting it. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
I met my fiancee there for a quick visit since it is the half way point between where we live. I found the hotel to be pleasing, located close to places to eat and just off the highway. Usually when I ravel for business I stay in 3 star hotels and above, for pleasure 2.5 stars. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and probably will again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Janie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. Our team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.