Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Chicago

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at Candlwood Suites and this hotel is well worth the money. Clean, comfortable rooms, easy on / off expressway access.The front deskstaff are more than helpful and friendly. The only drawback is they do not offer free breakfast but all the rooms do have a small kitchenette with two burner stove, microwave, full size fridge, dishwasher, plates, silverware etc. They also have a "Pantry" where you can buy food items and the prices were acceptable. Not your jacked up hotel prices.Based on this stay I will definetly consider Candlewood Suites in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for giving our hotel a try and for taking some of your time to tell us about your stay. We are excited that we were able to deliver a valuable, clean, and comfortable experience. We hope to see you again and want to wish you safe travels til then. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think a breakfast should be included at this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm saddened to hear that you didn't feel that you received the value that the Candlewood brand strives to deliver, and I want to make sure that you know that I am very sorry we weren't able to deliver that for you. I sincerely hope that you try us again in the future and want to wish you all the best and safe travelling. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pat Johnsonfrom San Antonio

Above average

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and overall the stay was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are very happy that you chose to stay with us while in Springfield, and we wanted to thank you for writing a review. We are all overjoyed that we were able to deliver the value, cleanliness, and comfort that our guest's expect from the Candlewood Brand. Thanks again! Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with this property. It was extremely clean and a wonderful oasis on a very long road trip. Everything I've come to expect from the Candlewood name!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking some of your very valuable time to write a review. We are all very delighted to have been an oasis on your road trip and are happy that we delivered the Candlewood Suites brand experience that you expect. We wish you safe travels and would love to see you again if you're ever in Springfield. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Definitely a suite rather than a room.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Self sufficiency made it very relaxed. A hob-style kettle was provided -- the only facility in our visit to the USA that catered for tea drinkers.
Cons: Nothing particular.
Good sized facility for three to share with a large king sized bed and a double sofa bed. The latter was OK but they are never the most comfortable experience, not bad though. The kitchenette was large and well equipped. Plenty of electrical points for charging our devices. Air conditioning was noisy but the thermostat work well so it cut out as soon as it cooled to temperature allowing good periods of quiet sleep. Nice bathroom with adequate complimentary bath products. Breakfast not included but there was a well stocked "pantry" in the lobby where you could purchase everything you needed for breakfast to eat at your leisure in your suite. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Layne Bradley, Hotel Management
Dear Alice: Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry to hear that you found the sofa bed less than satisfactory and want to formally apologize for that. Yet, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Safe travels. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tresafrom sunrise beach,mo

gr8 stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is outstanding in cleanliness and making the stay aboveand beyond. very pleasant surroundings and so easy to get to it. close to various places to eat and we could walk to one restaurant!!