Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Elm Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Smell and cleanliness
Cons: More food available
Location: Great Location. Cracker Barrel, Steak and Shake
Pleasant experience, Liked the staff. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Layne Bradley, Hotel Management
Dear Mark: We are very happy to have hosted you on your recent trip to Springfield, Missouri and we wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will definitely work on providing a greater variety of food in the Candlewood Cupboard, and I wanted to share with you how excited the staff was to hear of you comfortable experience while you were here. We hope to see you again. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelfrom St. Louis, MO

Great Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed two days for a conference. Room was really clean, with full kitchen - plenty of space for two people to share room. Only thing that wasn't perfect is that they only stock the room for coffee one time, even if you are staying multiple nights. Went to desk to ask for coffee and was told to come back and ask in morning. Then in the morning, they told us they'd bring coffee to our room after locating it. Of course they brought it by then, but it was more trouble than it should have been. Otherwise though - great stay, will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear Angel: Thank you so much for choosing us on your recent stay in Springfield, and thank you for writing a review. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to deliver a clean and comfortable Candlewood Suites experience. And, I want to assure you that we will take your concerns to heart and do our best to make it more convenient for our future guests. Safe travels and we hope to see you again! Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michaelfrom St. Louis

Simple and excellent

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy about this hotel. BUT, my room was exceptionally clean and the beds were quite comfortable, with crisp, fluffy linens. Kitchenette was fully stocked with plates/glasses/silverware, etc. and the fridge was roomy and again, really clean. There is a "lending locker" area near the front desk with extra kitchen items like waffle irons and blenders that you can borrow. Microwave was newer and worked well. The property is well maintained. I don't know that the rooms were brand new, but nothing was outdated, either. Internet worked great. Used the dvd player to watch a movie on nice TV. Might not be the best place to stay with kids since there is no pool, but if you need a quiet, comfortable place to stay, I highly recommend. THe only comment I have about the location is that it is behind several other hotels and not really within walking distance of much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear michael: We were delighted to host you on your recent stay in Springfield. And, we wanted to take the time to thank you for writing a review. We are all very excited to hear that we were able to deliver a clean, quiet, and comfortable Candlewood Suites experience. We hope to see you again! Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Colorado

Roomy and comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good deal for the money, needed extra room for visiting relatives and this was perfect for that. I think the room was a little high in price but not unreasonable. Everything was clean and worked as it should. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear Michael: Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Springfield and for taking the time to write a review. We are all very happy to hear that you had a valuable, clean, and friendly Candlewood Suites experience. We hope to see you again. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Chicago

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at Candlwood Suites and this hotel is well worth the money. Clean, comfortable rooms, easy on / off expressway access.The front deskstaff are more than helpful and friendly. The only drawback is they do not offer free breakfast but all the rooms do have a small kitchenette with two burner stove, microwave, full size fridge, dishwasher, plates, silverware etc. They also have a "Pantry" where you can buy food items and the prices were acceptable. Not your jacked up hotel prices.Based on this stay I will definetly consider Candlewood Suites in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for giving our hotel a try and for taking some of your time to tell us about your stay. We are excited that we were able to deliver a valuable, clean, and comfortable experience. We hope to see you again and want to wish you safe travels til then. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think a breakfast should be included at this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm saddened to hear that you didn't feel that you received the value that the Candlewood brand strives to deliver, and I want to make sure that you know that I am very sorry we weren't able to deliver that for you. I sincerely hope that you try us again in the future and want to wish you all the best and safe travelling. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pat Johnsonfrom San Antonio

Above average

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and overall the stay was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are very happy that you chose to stay with us while in Springfield, and we wanted to thank you for writing a review. We are all overjoyed that we were able to deliver the value, cleanliness, and comfort that our guest's expect from the Candlewood Brand. Thanks again! Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with this property. It was extremely clean and a wonderful oasis on a very long road trip. Everything I've come to expect from the Candlewood name!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Layne, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking some of your very valuable time to write a review. We are all very delighted to have been an oasis on your road trip and are happy that we delivered the Candlewood Suites brand experience that you expect. We wish you safe travels and would love to see you again if you're ever in Springfield. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Definitely a suite rather than a room.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Self sufficiency made it very relaxed. A hob-style kettle was provided -- the only facility in our visit to the USA that catered for tea drinkers.
Cons: Nothing particular.
Good sized facility for three to share with a large king sized bed and a double sofa bed. The latter was OK but they are never the most comfortable experience, not bad though. The kitchenette was large and well equipped. Plenty of electrical points for charging our devices. Air conditioning was noisy but the thermostat work well so it cut out as soon as it cooled to temperature allowing good periods of quiet sleep. Nice bathroom with adequate complimentary bath products. Breakfast not included but there was a well stocked "pantry" in the lobby where you could purchase everything you needed for breakfast to eat at your leisure in your suite. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Layne Bradley, Hotel Management
Dear Alice: Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry to hear that you found the sofa bed less than satisfactory and want to formally apologize for that. Yet, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Safe travels. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager