Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moniquefrom Massachusetts

Good stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean comfortable room. Bed was extremely comfortable. Had to enter from side entrance because renovation work was being done to hotel but our hallway, room etc was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom worcester mass

Nice and close to all routes and everything

Posted Dec 10, 2014
It was quiet clean and it was cozy. The assistant manager was awesome and the staff. It very visitor friendly and staff helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Mark GM, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your nice compliments on to Howard, our Assistant General Manager and all our staff. Looking forward to your next visit! Mark Henshaw General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Had problems with room key not working on second nigt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable night!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: the museum complex in downtown Springfield
My husband, daughter and I spent the night here on our way to an 80th birthday celebration. The beds were very comfortable with divine pillow, soft sheets and a lightweight duvet. We all slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christinefrom NEW YORK

great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute booking for me. I was on my way to Albany NY and i was so tired and had a migraine, so i decided to stay. I have stayed at many comfort inns, this was very nice indeed. I arrived at night and it looked a bit dishevelled. But upon entering i noticed they were undergoing renovations. My room was very nice and clean, plus it had a fridge and microwave. I wish all comfort inns had these appliances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Looks run down. Needs repainting; old furniture, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Mark GM, Hotel Management
We certainly appreciate your comments and strive to reach 100% satisfaction with each guest. We are currently under a major renovation at the hotel. With a couple weeks we will be compete with our new lobby, elevator and breakfast room. Next we will be moving into our guestrooms with completely new bathrooms, carpeting, drapery and painting. We will also be remodeling our corridors as well. Hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Dover

springfield

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

After the remodel it might be better, but pass now

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were in the midst of remodeling, had we known the pool was closed we would have chosen a different hotel. Maid service was awful, they skipped our room entirely two days in a row, and didn't make bed or bring new towels until we complained.one Dat the maid did come, and didn't make bed or empty trash but did leave a filthy cleaning rag on the bathroom sink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Mediocre at best-

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable. I didn't bring food with me but the room had a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Safe available.
Cons: The condition of the bathroom, some peeling wall paper, a cold drink machine and a better breakfast
Location: Hotel is off a main street with many restaurants and shopping. I was there for business and it was only a ten minute drive away.
Toilet in my room was leaking, bathroom tile was water stained, tub was not cleaned properly and had no rubber mat. Hotel was hard to find even with a GPS, no cold drinks available, room had a coffee maker but no coffee, breakfast was poor, fresh fruit that wasn't fresh, lousy coffee, generic cereal, pancakes and sausage not cooked enough. Even though the hotel was at low occupancy my room was at the back of the second floor with no elevator and two flights of stairs to climb. There are many other hotels in the area stay at one of them.