Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ali from madison,wi

Bad experience

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The only good things about our stay was the friendly staff and the okay breakfast. The room we stayed in had a dirty bathtub and spiderwebs all around the room. The mattresses really need to be changed. The pool area smelled a lot like humidity and was very dirty and gross. There is not an elevator which was a struggle and the wallpaper was awful to look at. Overall the hotel really needs a remodel. Inside and out.
2 out of 5
by John from CT

Overrun with children

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Front desk people were amazingly calm and helpful. A good sense of humor sure helps.
Cons: Apply the rules about minimum age for kids in the Hot Tub.
Location: W. Springfield, MA is ok with all the usual mid-size city attractions. Hotel is located accross the street from the Western, MA hockey arena and its f
Spa, Pool and eating areas were deafeningly loud with little apparent childcare or supervision.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Jan 17, 2014
The toilet had used toilet paper in it and the shower didn't work right. I told the receptionist and she was receptive. The breakfast in the morning: the bagel machine didn't work and all the yogurts were outdated by at least 10 days some of them are still from December and I stayed here January 16. The room and the bed were comfortable and the heat works really well
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We staid one night. It's OK to rest your head but the hotel and neighborhood are not places where you want to spend much time. The breakfast is self serve, fast food. The staff are really nice.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff. We are located in a commercial business park area but try to keep up a quality facility. I am excited to share that we will be starting a major renovation in the next couple weeks. Before spring our guestrooms will have brand new bathrooms, carpeting and drapery We will also be renovating our breakfast area, lobby and adding an elevator. Please come see us again the next time you come through the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicia from New York

Good Stopover

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having worked half day, it was a pleasant stopover on Christmas Eve. The room was clean, quiet; needs an update. Television reception was good. Breakfast was good. The person that registered me was nice and helpful when I asked for a place to get a salad. Having read the reviews on this place, I appreciated the fact that management cares enough to write a response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Wallpaper coming off the wall, in room coffee maker not working, breakfast room tiny, and stairs in need of repair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kate from PA

Needs work and training!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just off highway. Not that easy to spot though. No elevator. Broken tiles everywhere. Pool greenish. Dining staff not very friendly or accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amelia Gowans from W. Springfield, MA

2013 Family Weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the stay was incredible. The people were very friendly and very helpful with directions that I asked of them. The breakfast was sufficient. The pool and hot tub totally were a plus. i felt comfortable at this hotel. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Front desk receptionist was pleasant and easy to understand. Rooms are fairly large with new furnishings, comfortable beds and pillows, and in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Location was pretty quiet, despite proximity to I-91. Breakfast includes hot and cold choices, which are always kept restocked. Pool and hot tub are nice. Building is in overall decent shape, although there are some places where it's starting to show some wear, like a few broken floor tiles on the steps. Oh, speaking of steps, there's NO elevator to the 2nd floor.