Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

The motel is a little tired.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: Upgrade bathrooms showers and tub looked dated and not maintained very well
People were very nice, but for the price, motel was a little run down, the AC was not always working properly. We discovered this a little late to switch rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dee from st. louis

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Location: Was in Springfield for a conference several restaurants close by
the front desk person (Nikki) was a delight and eager to help and such a abundance of pleasantness and energy. i had a small problem with coffee pot and she was quick to solve this issue. She made the trip very enjoyable! Room was clean, bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Nicci, Hotel Management
Dee, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. We apologize that you had some issues, but are very pleased that our staff were able to fix the problem. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Springfield area. -The Comfort Inn Family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Shelby Township, MI

Decent hotel for the price

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Improve the complementary breakfast. Make sure the eggs are hot and the biscuits are at least warm.
We stayed three nights. In general, we were satisfied with the hotel based on the price. I was particularly impressed by the staff who went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The size of the room was good, however the layout was a bit awkward. The bathroom door would not open all the way because of the position of the toilet. The bed itself was just OK. The complementary breakfast was also just OK. It had a wide variety of items, however some of the items, such as the scrambled eggs, were cold. The gravy for the biscuits was good, but the biscuits were cold and hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

one night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: more vending machines
Location: easy access to 65 highway not far from BASS PRO
clean friendly comfortable spaent a quietr restfull night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Nicci, Hotel Management
Roger, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review in regards to your most recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our accommodations were to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you here again anytime you are in the Springfield area. -The Comfort Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi from Franklin,TN

Who ate my breakfast?

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location for our needs was very good
Cons: maintain food throughout stated breakfast hours mattresses replaced more frequently and timely
We had 1 member of our party that went down to get breakfast early while the other got shower and dressed. He came back having not eaten because there was not much left in way of any food. He stayed to get ready while the other member went down to eat believing that the food was probably just being replenished. I waited patiently in the breakfast area with a couple of others thinking that the food was on its way. At this point there was no food out and all areas needed to be replenished. I asked a young lady if I could speak to a manager about the issue. She stated she was the manager and they had run out of food very early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Nicci, Hotel Management
Debi, We are more than concerned to hear about what you experienced during your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback based on what occured that morning. This situation is absolutely unacceptable and completely embarrassing. We provide you with our sincerest apologies and want to guarantee that something like this will never happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to prove to you that our guests are our number one priority if you are ever back in the area. Thank you, The Comfort Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient and price was reasonable

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Breakfast was average and rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roepke from springfield missouri

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Towels were gray not white paper thin sheet and blankets worn breakfast was OK same thing 2 days in a row . Staff was friendl. Card to roomdidn'ttwork well. Probably wouldn't stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: It was close to our meeting.
Cons: Remodel......
The hotel was run down. Nothing major wrong, just old and not super clean. The bathroom tiles looked like they where 20 years old and need replaced, as did the TV, Carpet, and Drapes. The hotel also had an odor, and the A/C worked sporadically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Oklahoma City, OK

Very clean, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2013
We were late arriving to our hotel. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. She called the restaurant for us to makde sure they would be open. She also called us at the restaurant to let us know we had left our room keys at the desk. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. Although the hotel ended up being a bit off of our route, we were glad we stayed there.