Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I need a receipt they would not give me one? Can you send me a receipt?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable environment

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Clean, quiet, comfortable environment. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice location for walking to many locations

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Well kept and cared for.
Cons: The railing on the handicapped ramp for the new section needs to be treated and repainted. It is chipping and rusting far too soon for it's young age
Location: Many tourist and business and food attractions within walking distance.
I have stayed here once a year about 13 times now and each time it has been a mostly good experience. A couple of years had obnoxious kids running in the halls and being loud but most years it has been nice and quiet. The rates are inline with the neighboring hotels on Canal. I can even walk downtown from this location so it is nice for not having to drive every time to get to all parts of Duluth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This hotel has an old section and a new section. The room I had was in the old section. It has damaged carpet, smells like it used to be a smoking room, and has issues in the bathroom. The tile floor was uneven and had dirty grout. There was some mildew in the shower/tub. I had trouble getting the water to the shower head. Just needs a total bathroom redo. Nice people. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Nice, clean and comfy.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Nice beds and functional plumbing. Had to use the computer and printer but wouldn't take SD cards. The front clerk let me use her computer and helped me print out some documents. Very friendly staff. The bathtub had some bad caulk but it was clean. Location is bad, very difficult to get into, have to go through the super eight hotel parking lot next door. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Paper thin walls

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Easy highway access location and room price.
Cons: Time for updating and renovation.
Location: Battlefield Mall and dining close by.
Actually booked the wrong hotel by accident. Stayed in the Quality Inn next to the Comfort Inn several months back and it was awesome. The walls and ceiling in this hotel were so poorly insulated that the insomniac above us kept us awake all night with their pacing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The people working there were cheerful and helpful.
Cons: Clean it up and get new breakfast equipment.
Location: N/A
The price was right but the back stairs needed to be vacuumed. The breakfast was not good. The eggs were cold and the bananas were black.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Springfield, MO

mixed feelings

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived I was a little reluctant to keep my reservation just because there were people sitting outside the front entry on the sidewalk smoking and just being loud. The room was fine and comfortable but the shower had alot of long black hair all over the walls. I'm a blonde and my husband is bald! It was gross!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The pool was awesome, very clean, and the staff went above and beyond to help with whatever we needed.
Cons: There were no queen size bed rooms to choose from, so it was either double bed, or king size.
Location: Perfect location, right of US 65 so it was easy on, and off. Also a great breakfast place across the street Jimmy's Eggs.
We enjoyed the pool so much, and the location was great. Very friendly staff, who were helpful in every way.